Polebird: Steemit Happiness Experiment #1 – 😊 Smiles are Contagious! Spread the smiles 😊

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi my lovely Steemians! I’ve decided to write a weekly series for the community I’m calling the “Steemit Happiness Experiment" in effort to lift the spirits of Steemians and those that we interact with. Sometimes, the topic of discussion may be seemingly straightforward, but I do believe that we all need a little REMINDER and push sometimes to remember to incorporate these basic concepts into our lives.

FullSizeRender 26.jpg

Make what you will of this series, but my hope is that you will take each week’s message, and remember it during your interactions to those in your world – both in the Steemit world and in your daily life. Interactions between humans bring the meaning to life most of the time – it can be small or big. Can you think of a time someone made your day even by just the smallest interaction?

IMG_9021.JPG

In today’s Steemit happiness experiment, I want to present the simple idea…

Smiles are HIGHLY contagious

Flu is also pretty contagious (the stats this year are not so good), but smiling has a much better outcome, don’t you think?
A smile can be an icebreaker or more. A smile can convey so much – shyness, happiness, ecstatic feelings, and so many more feels. I challenge you this week Steemians, to keep this in mind. I’m not saying to go around faking smiles, if you REALLY aren’t feeling it at the moment, but if you are feeling it, let loose a little, and show your grin! I will tell you, that your smile will probably be reciprocated and appreciated.

IMG_4077.jpg

You never know what difference a little kindness will make in someone’s day.

IMG_8327.JPG
Bringing joy to other’s people’s lives can be both gratifying for the receiver and yourself. It is human nature to smile and having a warm fuzzy feeling when another person acts with graciousness and kindness towards you.

DSC01883.jpg

Please check back weekly for your next Steemit Happiness Experiment. This week’s happiness experiment was inspired by @jasonrussell’s photography contest.

IMG_5270.jpg

Love,
Jess

P.S. Happy Chinese/Lunar New Year's my friends! Today starts the Year of the Dog :)
IMG_6159.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @polebird !

We just tried to copy you - an failed epically! It all just doesn't look as light, elegant and dynamic but more like a plane crashing on the ground in the very next second. Ahhh!

Trying to do it the other way round resulted in attacks of laughter and was without hope for success.
Anyway, it's such great fun! I love it!

🛀
Elena & Ale

hahaha looking so funny :D

Haha. This is fun.

OH my goodness!! hahah that's why I love acro too - just so much fun, whether we can hit the move or we aren't able to. It's not that much of fail... I totally just smiled on this side of the screen and you guys look like you are having a great time! Keep on going :D

Super nice moves and so strong 💪
20180216_232133.jpg
The 🐫 girls are so excited abt it... Haha 😂
Happy weekend 🌟 ✌️

HAHAHA you cracked me up with this one!! Love it!! :D I hope karen sees it

Hello @polebird. What a great and simple post! It surely does lifted my spirit. I so much appreciate the sweet sentence, " You never know what difference a little kindness will make in someone’s day". And that is absolutely true... I will try to put a smile on someones face just like you did to me with the pictures

awww thank you so much! :) I'm glad you are on board, and that this post will make a difference in someone's day and maybe keep getting passed down the line!!

Hello @polebird. Special thanks to you for the upvote on my intro. I'm really grateful. Thanks a lot

A smile can do so much! I live here in Sweden and we are rarely friendly to strangers. SO I decided to do a social experiment. I say hello and smile to people sometimes. It's quite weird but it sure makes people smile! 😘

Anyways, I really like your content! I drop by from time to time to get some inspiration to my pole-dance moves 💗

awww YAY!! See, that makes me happy right there... that you probably shocked people with your smile, especially since you say that friendliness to strangers is not prominent .. and they couldn't help but smile back :D haha. thank you very much, glad you are enjoying the pole content as much I enjoy making it!

Haha, that's wonderful! Glad to hear that 😍 Well, it truly is inspiring that you have such a passion towards pole. Keep up the good work and I'll see you around in the future 😃

I love this!! spread the love and share it with others! Following so I can follow your Happiness Experiment, I am looking forward to seeing your future posts, while being happy doing so :-)

Regards from @conradsuperb

aww thank you very much!! I really hope the little happiness that will stem from this post per week multiplies and gets passed along to and from the people we encounter!

Yes, of course! I think it will as we know EMOTIONS and not just smiles are contagious !! let the happiness contagion begin :-)

Btw, just wanted to say how much I liked your post.

A lot of my time here, I seem to end up with ‘negative energy’, due to the complex issues and arguments on this platform! ;-( This post sums up an example of the type of situation pretty well: https://steemit.com/steem-drama/@fyrstikken/it-is-like-the-hunger-games

Lol....

So I need to take a deep breath....and take in the positive energy from a post like this one of yours!😃

Aww thank you so much, that means a lot to hear that! ☺️ I’m not one for liking a lot of drama. My idea and hope is that the positivity spreads beyond this post and each week as well!

Nice blog.keep it up. great post.thanis for sharing.people will be like on this post.go ahead.thank you

Good work and beautiful posts.

Smile and happiness with a little kindness is just like stating the whole thing this world revolves about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44