Things that drive me NUTS but like totally banana nuts!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I know I am going super nuts after this post!
There are many things that can drive a person nuts or totally insane just because we can't do it, understand it or for what ever reason. These things can be BIG or small and I am going to share a few pf my pet peeves and funny things that drive me banana's. 



We all want answers and we want them NOW, fast, asap and right away!
This is one of those things that can really turn me into a little monster and weird in the head. Lets take Whats app for example.
You pick up your phone, open whats app and you type in a message for one or your friends, a question in this case. You push send and you keep looking at your screen.
One check mark = YES! Your message is send! (( Your lips curl to a smile))
Two check marks = AHA! Delivered! Read it! Read it... (( You start to tap your foot))
TWO BLUE check marks!= They read it!
Now you keep looking at your screen waiting to see them type the answer, because you can see that when someone is writing you back on whats app. BUT.... Nothing happens. You wait a bit longer and... Nope...
They read your message and how dare they not answer right away! 

Oh my god!!..... I start to blink with my eyes, I feel my heart race and slowly I am turning into a little monster that shakes her phone to try and get an answer. Instead of just relaxing and sitting back I want to kill my phone and throw it against a wall.
I want to type : HELLOOO???? Are you still alive?
Okay, I sometimes even do that. :D

This is one of my pet peeves...
We want answers and we want them right away and when we don't get them we might go a bit insane. BUT..... The funny fact about this pet peeve of mine is that I do it myself and a whole damn lot!

PING.... I have a message, I read it, smile and or nod my head and put my phone away to answer it later....


You can't.......
When I hear or read those words followed by a thing I can't do I want to try it because I want to see if it's true and with all those funny things you see on the internet, one might think I am having a new day job trying them all out. Last week I read a post with tips for blogging and at number 100+ There was the line. The goddamn awful line that made me shiver and growl softly. I tend to think that people do it on purpose because they know people will do it! Of course, I do them! What was the line?
You can't hum with your nose closed!
So, within a few seconds I was sitting at the couch humming after taking a deep breathe of air into my lungs and ready to pinch my nose. My mind started to talk to me telling me that this was utter bullshit and that I was going to show the world that I can hum with my nose closed!
Result: You can't hum with your nose closed!
And it drives me nuts! Why can't I hum when I pinch my nose? There is no air could be one answer but that is not true! You can take a really deep breath and you still can't hum with your nose closed! 

You can't sneeze with you eyes open!
Yep that is one more of the lines that made me try it out. Now I can make myself sneeze and I am glad that I still have both my eyes! Totally useless info but when someone sneezes you should hit them on the head! Why? Because they can't see it coming or who did it!
You see, you do pick up a few things when you try these you can't do it posts! 

You can't lick your elbow.
Why would I want to lick my elbow? Okay, I tried it and I can't!
But at least ... Oh, I will just stop here because it's better trust me! 



Other things that drive me bananas. 


TEXT TALK... In stories and or letters.
I sometimes use a few words like OMG and LOL or LMAO but that's about it! I have been in the Roleplay world a long time on Facebook and it drives me totally insane when I get a reply full with text talk. I am not a grammar cop and I really don't give a damn about spelling mistakes but text talk in a story drives me utterly insane. And most of them I don't even understand! It took me a week to find out that ROTFLMAO means rolling on the floor laughing my ass off. It really bothers me when people use them in a reply for a story. Are you really to lazy to write YOU instead of U? (( Rolls eyes )) When something like that happens to me in a roleplay I leave and I want even bother to reply.

((The roleplay I do is online and with friends on facebook. We come together and create a wonderful story with each other that we share online for others to read. It's not like a RP game or like we dress up. We are authors who love to create stories together)) 


But there is ONE thing that will utterly drive me insane in this world.
Going out off INK! I draw, I draw a whole lot! Honestly, I spend most of my time working on drawings and or paintings. It happened to me a fare few times that I needed a black fine liner and they were all empty! No more ink! I am going to die! When that happens my mind really turns into the I am the most insane woman in the world mode. I will open all drawers, boxes, cabins to try and find that one black pen I need to draw. I will even scream, cry and or pout like a little sad kid. I will shake my head like a wet dog because I don't understand how this could happen. So, to make sure this wont happen again I started a new hobby!
No, I did not stop drawing or painting I just turned into a pen hoarder!  I can't live without ink and therefor I buy a lot of them. 

Only having one pen drives me NUTS. 

I am a pen hoarder. :D
And trust me when I say this is not even half of the pens I own. 


These are just a few of the things that drive me nuts and I dare you to post yours! 


(( Image creadits: Most pictures I took from Google and the pens are my own.)) 

Thank you for reading and watching my post!
Replies are very welcome and much appreciated!
Feel free to push the follow button on my profile to make sure you won't miss any of my posts, ramblings or art! 

Happy creating!
@poeticsnake

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I am also a pen hoarder. In fact, each time I go to the bank I leave with several of their pens, and they know it. I told them I can never get enough pens so they give me the hookup whenever I ask. Yet, somehow, whenever I need to write something down, I am always shuffling stuff around to find a pen!! It drives me nuts.

My friends and family always try to hide their pens for me because if I see one, its mine! :D

Which one? I kinda like them all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44