Happy and Healthy with snekky! ( Read at your own risk!)

in #life6 years ago

What the sniff is that scent?

funkyyy.jpg


So, I read this article a few days ago in which I found out some cool facts about scent and what it can do for you! I want to be happy and healthy, so I made a choice of trying a few of these happy sniffles out!


The Test! Let's see what happens!




Orange, grapefruit and lemon give you energy. We usually associate citrus with fresh and clean. That makes you feel better, fitter and more confident!
Okay! Check, check and check! A little lemon here, a juicy grapefruit there and six oranges under there!


The smell of Vanilla makes you feel cherished and positive. Not surprising that the smell is processed in, for example, baby food. Vanilla is also often used in the waiting rooms because the smell also reduces aggressive feelings and feelings of stress.
Check! Let's put a few of these marvelous sticks down here and there and a few more just to be sure!


Coffee makes you more alert because of the caffeine, but you do not have to drink it. The smell of coffee also increases your concentration!
Right! ((Pours a bag of coffee beans down) Let's mix them a little bit! Yes!! Perfection! Wait..... Yes... Now this looks amazing!


Nervous? Lavender has a temporary narcotic effect on the nervous system, which makes it easier to relax. Great for baths or in lotions, or in a scent bag between the sheets.
Because I don't have a scent bag I just got some from the garden! They look so cute and fluffy! I love purple! Lets put them here! Oh and few more there as well! Wow!


The smell of freshly baked bread can make us friendlier and more attentive, according to a study that appeared in the Journal of social psychology by French researchers.
Hmmm.....I am hungry! BUT, let's put these slices down and see what happens! ( Steals one slice and noms it) Maybe... Yes... One more bread and everything is perfect!


Results!




While I looked forward to waking up feeling fresh and clean, I woke up on the couch all wrinkled and messed up! My bed was a Walhalla of scents and a masterpiece of pure art! However, it appeared that it's rather hard to sleep on a piece of art like this! The lemons, oranges, and grapefruits kept rolling against my face, and the result of that is two black eyes and a bruised nose! For some reason, the Vanilla kept poking me at the weirdest places, and the coffee beans ended up everywhere but where they should! Because of the FRESH lavender, I also added some extra BUGS to my bed! I am a Snek and I am NOT afraid of bugs but the itching... Oh the itching! The bread started to crumble and..... I dunno... While the scent was making me more hungry than friendly I believe bread is the best thing ever!


Conclusion!




When you put all these things in your bed you will end up sleeping on the couch! You will look like a hungry idiot with bloodshed eyes! Your hair will smell fresh but will stand up straight! Your body will be bruised, and you will walk like a 99-year-old human being! The bed, however, will look like a piece of art and smell like a fresh ocean! The bugs will wake up happy and full of energy to bug you again the coming night! The bed looks calm and friendly while you see the birds from the whole neighborhood pecking at the bread because you totally forgot to close the window!


Excuse me, while I go iron my face!


watermarked.jpg


funkyyy.jpg

Sort:  

that's right health is wealth
in our busy life we really don't care and get healthy apatite which is fundamental requirements of human body .
thank you so much for the tips @poeticsnake

Hey it’s great to hear from you. I totally agree about cities, they could have a lot more nature in but happily people and designers are at last starting to understand the need and a lot of roof top gardens are appearing and vertical wall gardens too which are wonderful creations in the urban landscape.
I was more than happy to donate to your cause and hope things are in some small way getting easier for you. I don’t need to be repaid, donations are gifts - though it is most sweet of you to offer.
Have a beautiful day, because our minds are our own and cannot be concreted over.... and to see one small plant squeezing life out of a brick wall is joy enough to carry you through another day. Bless you. I am thrilled to hear you have a new computer and big screen YAY steemit

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.87% vote... I was summoned by @poeticsnake ! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Just wow... It's your home I know and it's doesn't know that how much beautiful your house, balcony, and pet animal... You are really great photographer....

I Wish You Done You Happy Rainy Day..... m

Upvoted & Resteemed

A great post discussing important aspects of life that busy, working folks may often forget. Beautiful photos and considered writing!
Thanks for sharing @poeticsnake :)

Hi Snekky, You given extra ordinary information, who want to stay happily & good healthy.

Coffee makes you more alert because of the caffeine, but you do not have to drink it.

Yep..I totally agree with you. Coffee addiction ingredient of caffeine. It not deserve to keep in good health to us. I were addict coffee drink before sleep. But my wife didn't make it and then controlled myself. Otherwise best energy things you introduced here. Appreciated. Someone I don't know it's energy. But now I knowledge nicely.
Finally you wrote most powerful contents with tremendous art works. Nice you decided to share @poeticsnake.

Amazingly beautiful painting Mam @poeticsnake ^^

LOL this was such a fun post and glad you did the experiment so I dont have to add all these to my bed :)

As for the coffee I know it works for may but having a coffee near me just makes me feel ill, I get my caffeine via Soda but nowadays not even that way very often

I found curious that you picked some if my favs ever. My nursery was by a coffee mill grinder, smell is coded in my brain. I put vanilla and fresh citrus essence on my pillow to sleep, and lavender relaxes me, my soap is lavender based.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47