You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ban Men

in #life7 years ago

I think you're making a false assumption. You're making the assumption that men are trash because they're men. Men are not trash because they're men, men are trash because they have power.
People are trash when they have power, regardless of gender.
In stereotypical American marriage (and probably other cultures, like Japan), the woman has power over the man in many regards. She does all the shopping, and essentially controls where the household money goes. The woman can, and did withhold sex strategically to get what she wants.
People are selfish. People are trash. I am selfish. I am trash too.

People need to feel superior. It is far easier to feel superior to an entire group of people, rather than individuals. Germans felt superior to everyone that wasn't German. Power. Just the other day a friend posted on facebook that her son is going through boot camp, and there are 12 women in his squad (she didn't say out of how many, but I'm assuming a squad here is Mahlaka, which is 30-60 afaik). He said that women do everything that the men do, at the same difficulty. This somehow pissed him off. This took away his feeling of superiority. When women get pardoned on some tasks, men complain. When women don't get pardoned, they complain. Men want to feel superior, and how better to feel superior than to feel superior to an entire gender. That's half the population.

I like to feel superior. I just choose my feeling of superiority based on other parameters than gender. I feel superior to religious people. I feel superior to trump voters. I feel superior to like 90% of the population based on IQ. I have many ways to feel superior. Men feel superior to women because they can. They are physically stronger. They are brought up to feel superior. They are promised superiority from day 1.

What can men do to change this? Actively go against it. Hire the woman that is equal in skill to the man. Give a raise to the woman that asked for it, without negotiating with her. And the really easy one, don't fucking harass women.

Sort:  

I'm not making that assumption. I'm making that hypothesis. Every piece of serious data we have on this is based on a patriarchal system. To test my hypothesis that men are, as previously stated, trash, we just remove the power element and then... well... then we'll see.

Then we'll see more women with power, and shock of shocks, discover that they too behave like trash.
You need to go back to elementary school and re-learn the world ALL.

By the way, you, like most male feminists, are giving ALL women a pussy pass. How many women slept with Weinstein ON PURPOSE in order to get an acting job, or some other favour? Now 20+ year later when their career is over, and their looks are gone, they come out for that last 15 minutes of fleeting fame. But hey, I keep forgetting the feminist mantra of "Men bad. Women Good."

Guys like you make me vomit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58