You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Matter How Positive You Keep Your Thoughts - Is It Still Possible To Be Reeled In Something Awful?

in #life7 years ago

Glad to hear you're already and I'm so sorry that happened to you two! I guess some things are just out of our hands, but they can suck either way. It's how you deal with it afterwards what's most important. Getting stressed out about it will happen at the start, but it won't solve anything, so in the end, we just have to shrug and move on.

Hope the car can still be fixed and otherwise I hope insurance will cover costs of a new one :-)

Sort:  

:)
everything is so organized here so insurance would probably do that - fingers crossed
they took care of us that day very well
I've managed to already move on
I can't speak for my better half cause that car is hard to find these days
it's one of the few - not a limited edition but hard to find

Yeah, insurance in the Netherlands is pretty good. They took great care of me when my house got flooded aswell. I was so happy to have insurance then!

It can be pretty hard to lose something you cared so much about, but I'm sure he'll get over it eventually. Best thing is you two didn't get hurt! And I think you did a good thing, giving him pizza! It's the comfort food I give my boyfriend aswell when he had a rough day ;-)

exactly :)
i don't like pizza that much but I guess unlike us men prefer that than the chocs haha

I hope it isn't flooded out there
you live near he border? that's where its always flooded
oh wait I guess I remember where - close to ocrdu
or not - never mind the whole world is reading :)

Hah, exactly! Though I like pizza from time to time aswell ;-)

I live a bit further north from ocrdu, though I lived in his city for half a year aswell. My house is in Drenthe and it's just a bad part of the city that has a bad sewage system. We just moved though, so after emptying my house, I can sell it and it will never bother me again :-)

I see
I don't know where that is
but glad you're out of there
I hope you get to sell it and make mowneyyyy
am outta here
slaap lekker later Schat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46