You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cigarettes - Why smoke something that doesn't make you HIGH

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I hate smoking. It's probably because my dad smokes and I partly grew up with it. My mum never smoked, so it was fine when I was with her. Whenever we would eat or sleep at my dad's though, he would smoke and I would hate the smell.

So now I hate everything about smoking. Some people say it helps them relax, but to me that's BS. It helps them relax, because they are sating their addiction, that's it. It stinks, it's unhealthy and most people start for this one, simple reason: To feel included.

To me that just makes them weak, but I guess I should not feel that way, because kids don't know what they're doing (though at that age, I highly disagree... it's not like they start smoking at the age of 4).

Sort:  

very good comment, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44