You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don’t Know What Any Of These Plants Are Called… 🤷🏼‍♀️

in #life5 years ago

Best title that I can also very much relate to! I never know what the heck anything is called. I know there's an app for that, but knowing the name doesn't change if I think something is pretty to look at or not. Though the Runaway Jews is definitely an interesting name. My client (aka 73-year-old best friend) who I see tomorrow morning is Jewish, so I'll be interested to chat about that particular plant with him.

Ants can be just as bad as mosquitoes! I remember going to the lake with my best friend when we were like 13 (yeah, you know that super awkward stage where boys suddenly start becoming intimidating? Just me?). We were talking to some of the cute boys we always saw there and all of a sudden my foot was on fire. I was literally standing in a nest of fire ants! Yeah, that didn't help my confidence with the fellas.

A very happy Easter weekend to you and @dandays! I'm finishing up my plans for what I'm bringing to my family meal on Sunday. Though I still haven't figured out what to get my sister for her birthday gift yet...

Sort:  

It’s your sisters birthday on Easter? That has to be one of the coolest birthdays to have… you might want to consult Dksart in the gift giving department. I heard he’s a gift giving fool this year, just knockin em out of the park one by one. Happy Easter to you guys too 😉

I think I’m still in that awkward stage. The walking around half embarrassed just turned into sarcasm as I got older. Haha 🤦🏼‍♀️ @dandays knows, sometimes I still get nervous (or something) around him and the funniest stuff flies out of my mouth. Oh well, not all of us can be j-lo smooth 🤷🏼‍♀️

Those fire ants are no joke. What did you have to do to get them off? If it were one of those boys I’m sure they would’ve been much more whiny about it than you were. I truly believe girls are stronger than most guys in the emotional department. You should see the plethora or bugs around here, it’s intimidating. There are fire looking large ants that mainly come out at night and look like they will eat you but they leave you alone. It’s the normal looking black ants that’ll feast on you here. Little sheets.

Edit: who named that plant “runaway Jew” anyway? Smh!

Her birthday was actually a few weeks ago, but we like to combine holidays, haha. Hers was on Easter at least one year, though, and come to think of it so was mine a LONG time ago. The funny thing is I actually have one of @dksart's coloring books to give my niece, so as usually she'll probably get more gifts than the actual birthday girl. Ah well, one of the perks of being the only kid in the family.

I wasn't going to see her today, but since she specifically requested my presence I had to answer the call. We were out walking and picking flowers (aka weeds) when she looked at me and told me she had to go to the bathroom. I sprinted as fast as I could holding a 40-pound child so she didn't pee on on me. She told me she held it so she didn't pee pee on my pretty shirt. Priceless.

My Jewish buddy said he has never heard of that plant, but he is very curious to research the origin. And speaking of ants, we seem to be having an ant problem in the house this spring. It's the big black ones that don't bite, but still are a bit pesky to have in the house. Little sheets indeed.

In Costa Rica we always have ants in the house. It doesn’t matter whether we are by the Panamanian border, up in the mountains of the Central Valley or on the pacific coast, there are ants. They are almost microscopic, unless they are the big red night ants, so I travel with two cans of bug spray. First thing I do when moving into a new pad is fumigate. Hah

I love that she held her pee pee to salvage your pretty shirt. Priceless indeed.

I just looked it up and it’s actually called wandering Jew not runaway Jew 🤦🏼‍♀️ My bad…

Yeah, our house was built in the late 60's, so it's not uncommon to have some multiple-legged visitors in the house. Too many nooks and crannies for them to be able to sneak into. 😜

We did see the cutest little baby bunny in the yard yesterday, so those guests I don't mind. I'm just keeping my fingers crossed the huge owl that seems to be living in the woods behind the house doesn't find him. My niece has already dubbed him "Mr. Snuggles" after I sent a picture to my sister to show her. The baby birds we had in the nest by the garage have already grown up and flown away, so it's fun to have another "pet" to look out for outside. 😊

Wandering/runaway...not too far off the mark either way, haha.

Haha 🤦🏼‍♀️ I like the adopted pets that life amongst us too. Mr. Snuggles is a very fitting visitor this weekend. :)

He's back for Easter! 🐰 Just saw him when I got back from a run.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awe… he’d so cute!! Mr. Snuggles is the best kind of neighbor 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65