You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 258 | Waking Up

in #life6 years ago

I always feel more productive when I get up and get going early in the morning! Even on weekends I can usually only sleep until about 6/6:30. There are some days I'm up by 4:30 if I have early clients, so 6 actually feels like sleeping in. ;) I get anxious if I don't get things done early on, so I would much rather get up and get it done and then relax later on in the day. Everyone is a little bit different, though, so I hope you find what works best for you!

Sort:  

I guess a lot of it has to do with habit. I hope you are able to get in bed sleeping quite early. I've been reading and listening about the importance of sleep and getting enough of it and it seems far more important to get enough of a good night rest than most people realise. I guess with your healthy eating and active lifestyle sleep is not really an issue for you :-)

Habits are the key to just about every aspect of a healthy lifestyle right? I do have to go to bed early in order to get enough sleep, but this time of year it is pretty easy since it is dark by 6pm. I think last night I had the lights out before 9:30. The only problem is on the weekends if my boyfriend and I try to watch a movie it better be good or I tend to fall asleep on the couch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57