Where Are The Gentle Men?

in #life7 years ago

This is not a post that supports women becoming meek and mild, wimpy and winsome. Not at all, it is an observation.

Men use women, since time immemorial no doubt, and yes women use women. this is not a blame game, no one ever wins those games. Step in the Suffragette's, move over bra burners, hell, now we are so independent we hardly need men for anything! And don't they know it, we have become aggressive in our pursuits of freedom and sex. When a man is approached in this manner, he can only feel good enough for one thing, and they are not even too good at that either these days, foreplay is non existent, unless it's a dick pic. It's pretty much all about instant gratification, delayed appreciation and very little no respect for ourselves or them.

Am I the only woman who wants a "man"? I think bloody not! I give respect, I deserve it, as do we all. Men have become emasculated by us, by our independence. I know this as I have been called a "man-hater",. Why? Because I often do not ask a man for help, his help comes with terms and conditions, because I will not open up and be vulnerable, done that enough times to know it will be used against me, it hurt me, because I can open my mouth and have an opinion, that is not me being a bitch, that is me being honest. If a man cannot handle me, baby, take a look in the mirror, because I don't think you can handle yourself! Men, and women need to connect with their feelings again, we have opted out of meeting our feelings for fear.Whatever your fear is, it is only in the mind that fear can live. Let us try to be a bit braver, please.

I know that out there on this tiny planet we call home, that there are gentle men, and gentlemen. I have faith I shall meet one, perhaps it shall be under a tree on a forest walk, taking shelter from the rain, perhaps it will be on a busy street corner waiting to cross a road, maybe you will help me change my flat tyre, and I will not think I am going to be attacked, or maybe in a dream, where we all meet at one point or another.

Let's be gentle, let's be compassionate, let's have some respect. The last time I looked, we all had feelings and if we keep hiding them away we are only left with a thin, very thin, line separating civilisation from barbarianism.

Knock Knock
Who's there?
Feelings
Fuck off!

By me.

14 (1).jpg

Sort:  

wow and again a nice story,
I wish I could write so well, I'm light dyslexic.

I have something for you that might be of interest to you,
a good friend of mine, just started his own website for writers. (the site is called Alter stories) It is a marketing platform for creative writers. So actually you make a story with several writers. a writer begins a story and the other writer takes over the story and then the next and next ...

My friend is also here at steemit but not so fanatic he works very hard on his website. (https://www.alterstories.com/)

Here at Steemit it is @alterstories

Maybe it's something for you,
Greetings and a nice day
Rick

Wow! Thank you, love that concept of collaborative story telling , off to find him x

Congratulations @pistolknickers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @pistolknickers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42