You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The hand that doesn't tell a story gets no penny"

in #life6 years ago

Insightful post! (ugh - did I just type that?) I like the analogy to writing. You've gotta tell a story.

Have you seen Slumdog Millionaire? There's a couple of scenes early in the movie specifically about begging, and how certain stories can extract more from passers by - specfically because of the perceived story. Good movie.

Sort:  

Never saw it, but yeah, I agree on the logic. I remember also a friend of mine telling me that he gave the equivalent to three dollars recently to a beggar that quoted Darwin. That guy knew what to sell...
By the way, my Steem is already gone, but you have my appreciation for reading the whole post :)

That's OK. I didn't comment for the steem. I commented because it's a good post ;)

I know. Just kidding :), but I really gave it away to the guy who commented before you. I would really like to see more genuine comments that earn something than spammers at every corner of Steem. Hope that some of them read the post and do something about it.

That's a fair incentive too.

I get sick of the spam comments. I've taken to flagging and muting. But it takes a long time to clear them out.

You just waste your voting power with flags. Mute the users and let Steemit hide the ones with bad reputation. I would suggest you to use that voting power on content you like rather than focusing it on spam.

Ah. I didn't know that. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46