Pipe is life... how I got hooked

in #life8 years ago

For the past 11 years I've been in construction pipe is what I know.
It's very easy to get in this field/ line of work if you wanna get your hands dirty.
There is votec schools and grants you can get for these programs.
I did it a little different. I started at the bottom on clean up for a company called
Holloman Corp only making 10/hr and 75. A day perdeam.
The hours were the most I've ever worked though 70 was the minimum and my first check it blew my mind. Just out of high school and making over 1,000 a week. That was the hook that got me.
With all the room I could want to move up I set my mind to be a guy who works more hours then your average joe and become a pipeline construction worker with welding and fabricating as my goal





Sort:  

Upvoted

very interesting article, I voted in favor of your article, please vote for my article

- https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rggreen/hi-people

I'm currently working in Hawaii these are pics from past projects

You did it from the ground up baby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68