You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A N G E R

in #life7 years ago

Heehee this gave me a giggle. I feel your pain!! And yes, I believe anger is totally healthy and suppressing it is unhealthy. It will always rear it's head until it's released. E-motion is energy in motion. It wants to move through us.

It's interesting how society has 'evolved' to shun many emotions, including anger. I think we've become so intellectulised that we've forgotten what it is to be human. We have lost our nature, and in my view that is not doing us any good at all.

With all that being said, I think people first need to understand anger (and all emotions) more. Like you said, there are reasons for anger. Some are more complex than others - e.g. people suffering any kind of PTSD. That needs much deeper attention.

I have many more thoughts on this topic but it's late and I gotta sleep!

Mostly when I get angry, I swear alot. Which offends a lot of people as it's also socially unacceptable. You can have a chair room and I'll make a swear room. 'chair and swear ltd.' We're in business ;)

Sort:  

You make a good point. And don't you think that a more complete human is one who is deeply intellectual AND emotional?

I once met a writer who I admired. We went out a few times and had drinks and ate steak. He was the most well learned person I had ever known... and then, one day, he was driving us somewhere and a guy was seriously tailgating the car. He pulled the car over so quickly and got out furious -- like he was a wild animal -- and put his arms out and approached the other car, saying "Oh, you're a tough guy, huh?! You're a real tough guy!"

The other guy sped off with a look of shock on his face that was so funny lol. My friend taught me a lot about masculine emotion. And I've been learning a lot about it on my own, too.

heheh great story! Humans are funny creatures :) sounds like that guy was having an emotional flashback where the current event triggers past trauma and his reaction is way out of proportion with the event.

I agree emotional and intellectual intelligence is required. I actually also think there are two more - instinctive and intuitive. I made a video about this a while back as some people thought spiritual people (like me ;p) were thick! Maybe they are right ;p but I had to explore it further. We are so consumed by this idea that head brain intelligence is everything. Personally, I don't agree....

A New Definition Of Intelligence (am I thick because I'm spiritual?!)

Cool video! Thanks so much for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 61021.09
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45