WHAT IF... | Life's Expiration Date

in #life6 years ago (edited)

What if Life has an expiration date, what would you do?

These past few weeks I have been tied up with a lot of things that made me exhausted so I chose to be quiet for some time took a deep breath and ensure that nothing slips through my fingers.

Photo by Maklay62 on Pixabay
I got confused about a lot of things, be it at work, responsibilities and this maturity thingy like WTH, is this what they called "mid-age crisis?!?!" ~LOL~ Don't get me wrong, I am just overacting! Hahaha...

While collecting my thoughts, I remembered my mentor threw me a rational question the other day;

"What if life has an expiration, let's say 45 years—once a person reached 45 years old, he/she will automatically die. What would you do in your life?"

Hmmm, without hesitation I simply answered: "Will not stress myself and just enjoy the time I can spend with my loved ones, anyhow, I will die at 45, why would I waste my time?"

Again he asked:
"And why are you stressing your life now? How sure are you that you will live longer and stay healthy after 45 years old?"

Love Life Memories ayah.png

His last question made me think and realize a lot of things, especially...

TIME

Once again, I was reminded. Time Is Gold, was just a saying I loved to write in slum book but its true meaning is now being understood.

Why am I running so fast as if I am after something and unknowingly, missing out the essence of what I have at the moment?

Why is it even I do everything I could, nothing seems enough? What am I aiming for?

I am living today but I am only working for future.

These days, 24 hours are just passing by. What kind of memory did I make in that 24 hours?


Questions after questions... I am running out of answers, simply because I am overdoing things. Unnecessary stress I am taking, willingly.

I slowed down, took a deep breath and asked myself what is important to me.

MY FAMILY


MY FRIENDS























These are just a few—but they are the Core Of My Being. The happiness they bring is priceless, memories whenever I remember draw curve on my face. They are a treasure worth keeping.

heart nice.png

I know there is nothing wrong to worry about future and work hard for it. But sometimes we need to draw a line between now and tomorrow.

Ensure that while working for tomorrow, you are still able to enjoy today. Remember there is no rewind in life, don't let regrets fill your heart when your Life's Expiration Date has come.

I always say, "Life Is Simple — if you want it, go and get it! if you don't, then just leave it!"

But most of the time we are not being contented, always wanting and aiming for more that end up frustrated, stressed and sadly, sometimes, unconsciously things were taken for granted.

How about you? What would you do?

Sort:  

Is this the sign i been waiting for soooo long "word of calling" @pingcess??, do i need to say YES☺☺.

@essan-san If it's the right time you'll feel it without hesitation... as long as you're into it then YES. No one can ever hold your happiness kundi IKAW... so if you feel you're READY... GO!!! 😍

Congratulation! Your post have been upvoted and resteemed by @guruvaj.
Continue posting content.
Invest on steem, and share upvotes!
Good day to you.

Thank you sir, I appreciate your time and effort! See you around 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49