Let's Celebrate Life! ๐Ÿ˜‰

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

I am blessed and deeply loved...

37421744_10155758972332151_4143688076704612352_n.jpg

Last 14th July I celebrated my 32 years of existence with these fabulous people. It was actually a 3 days celebration, started with planned one (13th) then a sudden get together on 14th itself and a surprise party on 15th. And I summed it up as I AM BLESSED and LOVED!

Trying not to be emotional but these people took their time and effort just to make me feel special and I appreciate it very much.

Love Life Memories ayah.png

Friday the 13th!


As what we always thought, Friday the 13th is an unlucky day โ€” a bad omen! But a big NO-NO!, because that day served as a realization day for us โ€” at least for me! Thanks to @robbyc for sharing his experiences while he was in the Philippines last month.

We had a deep conversation and shared it over a Mandi party. It was a food day party โ€” Food for thoughts and Food for our empty stomach!

13th Friday.png
(c) @robbyc

We also played Ticket To Ride boardgame, thanks to @rogueofoz for recommending. We enjoyed it โ€” review will be posted soon, promise!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Saturday the 14th โ€” Happy Birthday To Me!!!


It was a fine day with no plan at all. Hubby went for work and my sister went to Dubai, in short, I was left with my niece โ€” jannahbabes. I was thinking of going to Al Wahda Mall as I want to buy shoes and treat JannahBabes with Happy Meal.

So everything's fine and was just waiting for Jannah to wake up when suddenly my Weekdays Gang all of a sudden decided to have lunch together. Pak-Pak-Pak โ€” Ok, meet you at 01:30 PM! that quick!!


(c) Princess

We had sumptuous lunch over laugh-trip with these lovely gang. We enjoyed our favorite Crispy Kangkong, Chicken Bicol Express, Bulalo Steak (a must try!) and Chicken BBQ at Sweet and Spicy Restaurant in TCA.

Oppss... there's more!!! We headed to The Galleria Mall and had these yummy desserts...


(c) @virgo27

Looking at it again makes me drool... ๐Ÿ˜… Lotus and Blueberry Cheesecakes with Banana Split ?!?!!? (I think!! hahaha) at Magnolia in The Galleria... Yummyness!!

So we wrapped it up with a happy chao and groupie!

14th Saturday.png
(c) @virgo27

Sunday the 15th โ€” Thought it's over!


@prinsepong asked me to go out, I am actually hesitant as I walked from office and it was too hot. I tried to delay and delay and delay until he changes his mind but I did not succeed.

Pong: "You said yesterday that we were not able to celebrate your birthday together, so now, I am asking you to go out and will have date."

Okayyy,, who am I to say no...

So after so much deliberation, he won and decided to go at JuanChos. But he agreed when I said we'll just walk as it's just on the other block.

While walking, I received a call from @iluyyy. She asked me a weird question about work, well did not know that she is just trying to know where we at that moment.

When we arrived at JuanChos, it was a pleasant surprise seeing two of my friends in office, ate Reyca and Ga Elsa. Didn't had a hint that it was just a tip of a big surprise!


(c) Jackie

I was stunned, they gathered for me! ๐Ÿ˜

I am just thankful that very moment, I appreciate each and everyone's presence. I am surrounded by good friends! Special thanks to my boss who sponsored the gathering, those who came specially ate Avee who travelled all the way from Dubai and of course the "Punong Abala" Princess โ€” that event won't be a success without your effort!

Also thanks to @prinsepong โ€” you're good at keeping secrets huh!!! ๐Ÿคจ hahahaha

Night was so relaxing, everyone enjoyed the food and videoke. I was able to share tight huggss to everyone and thank them one by one.

We did not had a nice groupie but (c) Jackie managed to have this awesome one
37190741_10212603625994195_5233513075759382528_n.jpg

I am loved! Deeply loved!!!

Love Life Memories ayah.png

After that awesome night, I am just thankful โ€” actually grateful!

I did not notice that I was limiting myself to everything, that I had a very narrow meaning of happiness and that there is more than what I think of.

I attended a presentation last thursday where I got other definition of happiness:

  1. Happiness is a choice.
  2. Happiness can be found if you have peace of mind.
  3. Happiness can be achieved if you will live your life.

It is true, ~we~ I have to choose to be happy inspite and dispite of... Worryless, afterall I can't do more than I can. If it's beyond my control, I can't do anything... but God is there, lift everything to him. He knows what is best for us โ€” more than we could ever think of. Live your life, get out, meet friends and build quality relationships. Once again, Time Is Gold โ€” make good use of it.

I hope somehow I am able to pass a good message on this post. Let's spread love, live life and create happy memories...

Cheers to more years of happiness! God bless us all!

Sort: ย 
Loading...

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you @c-squared for the awesome support ๐Ÿ’•

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Post | July 23, 2018.

Thank you @steemph.uae family ๐Ÿ’• More power and God bless!

happiest birthday ate @pingcess, more blessings for you and your family :)

Thanks sisterettyy ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค— see you real soon!!๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Congratulations @pingcess! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pingcess from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nyahahhaa... Nakapost pala birthday nya... (^_^) A surprise birthday party!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88