Just be

in #life7 years ago

Weed, coffee, cocaine, nicotine, sugar, phone, work, internet, coke...coke ? Coke, blogging, fucking, abusing..endless isn't it ?
Name a person that isn't addicted to anything. But here's a thought. Are you really addicted ? Or are you addicted to not being alone in a place where you are completely able to feel a second of your life ? Is it the phone or is it actually the need to not be still and stay calm? Are we so incompetent that we just can't be still, calm and thoughtless for a second ? Are our lives so determined by our drive to enjoy life, do big things or just have an adrenaline rush that we just can't feel ourselves ? Are you so afraid of feeling the silence that you'd rather whip your dick out and have a crack at it ?
We are the most inconsistent beings with only 2 consistent things in our life. One of them is our drug and the other is our need to not face the reality of the situation. You're not poor,rich, a CEO, a corporate slave, an artist, a diplomat or a prositute. You're just a being. Who's forgotten how to just be

Sort:  

Of course we can be calm and thoughtless for a while. It's called meditation and it helps to slow down a bit. I'm rather an introverted person so I can really appreciate silence. I also have my own addictions, of course. While I think I get Your point, I think it's oversimplified. Or maybe that's what You wanted to claim regarding most of the people, then I might agree. Still, we don't get to know most of the people well (except for appearances) so isn't taking them for granted too bold?
I still like Your post though, you've made a strong point.

I'm not generalising the whole community. I'm just oversimplifying everything because nothing in this world is simplified by us, humans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50