Intro / Invite

in #life6 years ago

Picture this, you live your life the way you were taught. Work hard, learn a lot don’t hurt anyone. Then one day, ONE DAY changes everything and nothing is ever the same.

This is the point in my life, as I write this. I have been trying to get comfortable with my new life and I feel better than I ever have in my old life. You will learn more about me as time goes by and I write more.

For starters I alway questioned everything and anything, I am that certain someone, who will point out, that the emperor is naked. People ask me all the time how I maintain a great mood, every day and find time to satisfy all my curious interests. To that I can only say, I just do. I don’t let society dictate how my life ought to be, I do what feels right. A life long of following my instincts and no regrets, leads me to believe that I am doing something right.

I have left behind that big American dream house, true to myself, mine was a 200+ years old farm house. The 7+ year career , all the knowledge they taught me in any school. Most of all our material belongings got left behind.

One day we got in the car with all that REALLY mattered. To us, that was our 5 dogs ,4 cats, my gardening items and his tools. And we drove, for days then weeks. Through the entire US.

There were a lot of stops, with the dogs we looked for parks, lakes, any open spaces. We saw the world through our new eyes.

We experienced incredible hospitality in Louisiana, unbelievably good Mexican food in Texas, walked through cotton fields in Arkansas.
Met strangers at rest stops who enjoyed our dogs and were in absolute awe of them. Since they were all off the leash and traveling with a cat, who too was roaming free at each stop.

Then we drove into Mexico. Thought maybe this could be our new home. Saw some breathtaking landscapes, amazing architecture, experienced sincere hospitality and whitnessed poverty.

An earthquake stopped us from reaching our goal, we took it as a sign. We did not like the compartmentalization of safe area vs not safe area. We wanted to feel free to roam as we please.
We headed back to the US, in search of a possible home. With only a few simple priorities, they were; to be surrounded by nature, farms and it had to be affordable.

We took our time, it felt ver restrictive to be back in civilization and to follow rules again. We felt like two naked new born babies foreign and vulnerable, in this world of complex rules, disassociated people running after material things.

We wanted to keep our participation in this, now to us foreign world, to a minimum. Small house, large life, was our motto. It was getting close to winter. And the pressure was rising, now that we were in the eastern part of the states.

Finally we found the one. Small home, on a couple of acres, surrounded by farms and open land.

Here we are relearning our ways, not relying on the system to provide for us. Bartering as much as we can. Reconnecting with people in a meaningful way. Gardening, foraging for mushrooms and wild greens, learning practical skills, and above all really connecting with our true selves.

This is my invite to you, to follow my journey.
Looking forward to meaningful content on my end and relevant commentary from your end.
We ARE the answer AND the question.2072A59A-F8A0-42EE-869E-B04C518240FB.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello @picturethis. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Welcome to Steemit Picture this....
( Thats an app I use for steemit to by the way )
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. Is a humans benefit to live in a dogs life.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
Visit @arcange for more information.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Nice intro. Stay patient and keep living life :)


Welcome to Steem @picturethis.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

WOW - What an inspiration you are, i bet there are a lot of people out there who would love to chuck it in and go bush. Looking forward to reading your updates.
Cheers
Gunga

For your nice comment. I can only hope to inspire people 😃

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Make sure to post only Original content, and keep patience to succeed. Also do help in community development through interacting and engagement. Hope you hace a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the nice welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76