You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple Macbook Pro - Should I get one or not?

in #life7 years ago

Before jumping on a Mac, make sure you see what windows has to offer first. I would recommend checking out a Dell XPS 13, Microsoft Surface Pro or Laptop, or a Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon or Yoga.

If you are dead set on a Mac, you could also check out 2015 Macbook Pros. Some online retailers are still carrying them new and they may still suit your needs. In my opinion the keyboard is better since it has more travel, you get ports such as USB 3.0, Thunderbolt, HDMI and SD Card reader instead of just USB-C ports and dongles.

Sort:  

Thanks for your advice! I will definitely check out the 2015 model. I was planning to do some physical searching today down town. I'll see if I can find some. It does feel more convenient not to restrict myself to USB C and no hdmi only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47