Sometimes you have to stop to rethink

in #life6 years ago


Today I will write a personal outburst, which is more a sequence of thoughts that have distressed me in recent days.

I have been through very busy days with many events in sequence and seemingly more and more problems and less time to solve them.

Daughter arriving, apartment moving still unfinished, assistance to pregnant wife in her needs, bills to pay, address changes, biometrics voter registration, leaving the house tidy, business that has no service, taxes, desire to write more, many side projects to start, buy furniture, find carpenter, painter, decorator, for a good price, broken television, leaks in the house, tight money, stop smoking, and many other things I did not even mention here.

There are days that i have a desire to give up everything, drop everything and go live in the woods with what nature offers, but I'm too lazy to have all that work. I can not leave modern life.

So I'll stop.

Stop to be able to reorganize my whole life, as I am increasingly realizing that without a well defined plan, and a schedule of things that you will do in the day is impossible even to decide what you are going to do that day. It's a world of trouble.

Today I decided that I will do two very simple things: To clean the house and to make a complete list of everything that I have to do by obligation and all that I have to do by desire.

I've spent some time studying personal organization methods, tried some, but I've never been able to take any of these methods in the long run. It always seemed to me that it was a lot more work to employ these methodologies than just doing what was going on in the head.

But I'm convincing myself that i can not keep doing this. I've never been a very organized person in my life, but that has never really bothered me much.

Until the news of this new person on the way that I will have to take care of and protect. And this is striking me like a stone in the forehead.

Either I stop and reorganize, or the world will implode in my head, and I will not be prepared for my little treasure.

PS: If anyone there knows some organization methodology that is simple, do not take a lot of time, and serve disorganized people like me, please save me ...

Sort:  

Probably not that helpful but I use yellow postit notes everywhere... to remind me to do things.

I also physically move things to force myself to deal with them. Like if I have to empty the bin outside but can't be bothered, I put the bin in front of the door. That way I can't leave the house unless I move it again, so it forces me to empty it on the way out.

I often leave things like letters etc in the middle of the floor so I keep seeing them until it bugs me too much and I do something about it. If I put a letter in a drawer somewhere it will get forgotten within seconds.

If i did something like that my wife would kill me. Could work for me, because i kind of like the "disorganized organization"style.

But if i left the bin on the door, the same day my wife would ask for a divorce...

You got a 9.23% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @phgnomo! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP. Click For details | Discord server

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.35$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75