I have a big announcement for all my friends here on Steemit!

in #life7 years ago

You can probably see the preview image already so you have likely guessed the big announcement!

Baby#3-2.jpg

We are having another baby!

My wife is around 15 weeks now so it's safe to starting telling the whole wide world and I figured all my friends here would also be interested. The due date is late April. We already have 2 kids and if it was up to me we would have 2-3 more, but my wife says this is going to be the last one. She's been tired and sick and sore, and hating her life a bit these days. Hopefully she'll turn a corner soon and start feeling a bit better. I don't remember the last two pregnancies being so hard, but we also didn't have 2 wild toddles running around then either.

Baby#3-1.jpg

We aren't planning to find out the sex in advance for this one. We didn't with our first but then did with our second and we preferred the surprise and suspense. We are currently at a large impasse regarding names and a consensus on that front is coming very slowly, but we do have a working list anyways so that's a start.

SP Maternity 26.JPG

These are a few photos from one of our other maternity photo shoots. I've loved fatherhood so much so far and although it certainly has it's moments it's such a great experience. It takes all the patience I can muster at times, and often you just have to relax, laugh and accept whatever terrible mess seams to be happening.

SP Maternity 77.JPG

I've always wanted a big family and wish I wasn't trapped in the rat race, working so much out of the house to make money just to buy stuff we don't really need. All I really want is too have more time with my family, that's why I'm currently working mostly night shifts so I can spend a few extra hours with them during the day.

SP Maternity 44.JPG

We are hoping to have another home water birth with a midwife like our last one. The midwifes here in town are booked solid and we were lucky to get in since we are returning clients. It was a great experience much more relaxed and natural. It was nice to be in our own surroundings, with everything we wanted. All the vising and other restrictions at the hospital really detracted from the moment, not to mention the over medicalization of the birth experience.

I'm sure I'll be posting more updates along the way and I also have to try to limit any sympathetic weight gain this time


Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Awesome! Just totally Awesome!!!

Congratulations Phil!
Very happy for you :) i just spent the whole day home with baby Leon sleeping on my chest for hrs, and me just smelling his head and smiling a big fool grin 😁

Isn't it so amazing man, I remember my first was so colicy. I used to spend so much time just carrying him around, I even used to walk in the treadmill with him hours at night.

We got lucky with Leon in that regard. Absolutely the most chill baby ever! From 9-5 today he cried once -- when he fell off the couch trying his new manoeuvre. Otherwise Zzzz's, galerbaberbers and lotsa laughing.

But those are details... the magic is in the new life and the whole new person you're creating. It is a great blessing and i am happy for you.

Heck yeah! 3 changes everything man. We had to buy a minivan...
I'd never wish to go back to 2.
I hope your wife feels better soon too.

Then the next step, or should I say snip... I'm working on that one right now.

Yeah, we got the van already, but now we're gonna need one each. It's gonna be fun.

Great news! Congratulations!!!

Thx

Congrats mate, awesome pics :)

Thx, we did get some great ones from one of the other shoots.

I always found the sex was in advance ;)
Congratulations, guys, lovely news.
I have 3, and the days they adore each other are precious.

3 as well, great man, it's such a joy eh. I do think most people find out from what i've encountered.

Awesome what a great family, looks like you spaced them out a bit, We will have a 4, 2.5 and newborn when the next one comes.

Good gaps.
Totally melts me when they love each other.
My big one is on here as @henryclarke
We posted a pic of him helping his mum in the maternity suite when his sister was on the way.
He stayed and coached her through it.
Very cute.

Wow, that's impressive, well have to see how these ones react to whole the childbirth. They both love running around and pretending to be pregnant

CONGRATULATIONS, CONGRATULATIONS !!!

Thanks so munch!

Congrats man. Happy for you.

Thx, it's very exciting for sure.

Wow. Congrats! Good news!

Thanks alot dude!

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on steemit. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Dude thats great, congrats. Three is a good number, I have three but they aren't so little anymore, (24,20 and 15) I seem to be closer to the 15 year old(he likes silver) but the times and events that I missed out on due to work, makes me wish I could do it all over again, congrats again my friend, dont blink, they will all be grown up....

Wow, that's not little at all man, I cant only image how fast it will be by then, it's already going so fast.

Becareful or you will miss it.

Definitely. Just trying to enjoy and live in every moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61