You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression --- Taking one day at a time.

in #life7 years ago

Hi Karen, I have suffered from depression my whole life, well not quite, it started at age 16 after a trauma I suffered and has never left me. I am on medication and 90% of the time I can cope fairly normally. I have developed different mechanisms to help me over the rough patches. Hang in there and if you need an ear, feel free to write.

Sort:  

HI, I am much the same suffered since 14, been on medication forever, I usually can shake it off but this one is hanging on, I am trying to push myself I am hoping it helps, thank you for the lovely message :)

It is a pleasure. I know what it feels like. The standard answer everyone gives you is, why not just buck up and shake it off, they really really don't understand it at all.

No alot people think its nothing until they suffer themselfs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82