Depression --- Taking one day at a time.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I haven't posted anything for 3 days as have been feeling really low, I've had no interest in anything, even my garden All i wanted to do was stay in bed and do nothing other than sleep. Depression makes you feel alone even If you have people around you, I close myself off, I stop talking and have no interest. My hubby noticed the change in me, he knows what to look out for, he came back from shopping with a big bunch of flowers, they made me smile but coming out of depression isn't as easy as that I wish it was, he knows that its just his way to show he is there for me.

He even dragged me out of bed on Saturday and took me out for coffee with his mum, I had planned just to stay in bed but when he got his mum involved I didn't have a choice, I pushed myself to get ready and did enjoy myself but with having no energy today has been a do nothing day, I stayed in bed until lunchtime, I willed myself to get up and go into my garden.

It has been pretty windy over the last few days, when I go into my There was a few things blown over and my flowers needed a good water, I managed to do that then sat for a good while doing some meditation, thank you @sallybeth23 for the app, I will continue to use it. Also a massive Thank you too @animal-shelter @inber @divaliciouss @artedellavita @creatr @sokoloffa @reddust @shawnamawna @len.george @yesterdaytheworl @jlufer @goldenroom @paolobeneforti @s3g3 For the thoughtful and kind messages. I am trying to push myself, Took me all day to push myself to write this.

In my garden today I found a few beautiful flowers, I am sending these to anyone suffering at the minute and a big THANK YOU to all those lovely people who left me kind messages, thank you for taking the time to think about me.

A BEAUTIFUL PETUNIA

A PRETTY PINK IMPATIENS

I AM TAKING ONE DAY AT A TIME, LOOKING FORWARD AND NOT BACK, BEING THANKFUL FOR WHO I HAVE IN MY LIFE AND TRYING TO THINK POSITIVE


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

I never really understood depression, until of course I had to deal with it myself. A few thing just got on top of me, it happens us all. Hope you tomorrow is a brighter day

Thank you, My hubby was the same he, he didn't have a clue until he went thorough it himself

wow... lovely flowers man... cheer up....
upvoted and followed...!!!

Thank you :)

Wonderfil flowers, depression it's really a horribe sickness, but it's wonderful that you have someone near that love you so much. =)

Thank you, it helps having someone know the signs, its what helps me usually shake this before I get to low, don't know why I am taking a while to shake this one..

One day at a time little pumpkin pie. You will climb out, dont worry.

I am trying :)

You'll get there. I knows it ;0)

Dear Karen, I can uderstand you. As you wrote "Depression makes you feel alone even If you have people around you" and I know that in the "bad moments" there's no words that can help to stay really up. People who loves us may a great source for us and they help to stay strong and to wait that "bad moments" passed away.

Thank you I appreciate it, I am trying just finding this time pretty hard to shake off

It will get better my dear friend!

Thank you, That means a lot :)

So sorry that you are under the weather. Every black cloud does have a silver lining even if we can't see it right away. Beautiful flowers. Petunia is my sister in law's nick name. Your hubby is a keeper. He at least tries to understand. Hang in there. Brighter days are just around the corner.

Thank you, I really hope so :)

May depression be removed from ur lives and all . I hate it as it blocks u out from the world , want u to be in ur own comfort space and keeps u from truly enjoying anything even the things u really love . I'm glad that u have a wonderful partner supporting u, that is always a treasure to create a small smile amongst the many hidden tears . Beautiful photography thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the lovely message, I appreciate you taking the time to visit :)

wow
great flowers
actually PETUNIA

upvoted dear
keep it on

Thank you :)

Hi Karen, I have suffered from depression my whole life, well not quite, it started at age 16 after a trauma I suffered and has never left me. I am on medication and 90% of the time I can cope fairly normally. I have developed different mechanisms to help me over the rough patches. Hang in there and if you need an ear, feel free to write.

HI, I am much the same suffered since 14, been on medication forever, I usually can shake it off but this one is hanging on, I am trying to push myself I am hoping it helps, thank you for the lovely message :)

It is a pleasure. I know what it feels like. The standard answer everyone gives you is, why not just buck up and shake it off, they really really don't understand it at all.

No alot people think its nothing until they suffer themselfs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71