You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [EN] How Does it feel to Train With One Leg Less

in #life6 years ago

Good job for still training even with one leg! I know what you're saying about going crazy not being able to do anything all day, every time when I have a cold or I'm sick I get almost depressed because I have to be in bed all day.
We also live in Poland temporarily but we're not polish, and I experienced the same thing as you - people are not that nice, not helpful at all. It's their culture, they don't trust others and it's difficult for them to open up to anyone. We have a few friends we meet regularly but not too many here, fortunately we only have a few more months left in Poland :)

Sort:  

I hope you are enjoying your staying in Poland! I think that people is helpful here around when it comes to close friends. That's why it s hard to have close and good polish friends, because once you get them, they are probably forever. Something that is very weird to me, that I come from a veeeeeeery latin-american (if not the most iconic latin-american or latin-lover) culture. Where people you just met feel like if they were friends from whole life, and suddenly at next day they don't even recognize you.

I think all cultures have their pro and down sides heh.

And also yeah! It sucks to not be able to move, to be stuck with part of your body just useless D:

We are enjoying it as much as we can now that it's winter, we liked it in the summer :).
Latin America is just as weird in this regard then, one day people being your friends, the next day not recognising you...but every culture is different for sure!
Hope you're enjoying Poland too and we wish you a fast recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56