You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I want to let go!

in #life6 years ago

My heart skipped a beat at first... I thought you were saying goodbye to Steemit. Then it slowly became heavier as I read through. Sorry about your loss, Snekky. I believe you aren't the only one in this situation -- My Boss, who is also an uncle positively shivers whenever he isn't with his phone or misses a call from family or close friends because his 5 year old son was held by kidnappers for two weeks last year.

I think what you need to let go of is not the phone, but the fear itself. There might be something you're currently afraid of (or someone you're scared for) that the experience of losing your dad has connected to and keeps you in that state. Try to find out what that is and find a way to come to terms with it.

That's my little piece of advice.
And once again, sorry for your loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60