You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—Can We Guess Why Time and Health Are Our Most Important Assets?

in #life7 years ago

An interesting perspective to consider, courtesy of Taoist physicians:

Illness and wellness are just two poles on a spectrum, and we are constantly shifting between the two in varying degrees throughout our life.

14 years ago, I was incredibly ill with Graves Disease. Before then I had never had cause to visit a doctor, although on reflection my lifestyle and diet were eating away at me. I was young and invincible I guess.

The period of time until now I can honestly say have been relatively the healthiest I have ever been (considering I’m that many years older).

This year, Health has not been great, even though my diet and lifestyle haven’t been any way significantly different.

So I find myself shifting along this spectrum, needing to find different solutions that are more appropriate for me now.

😊🙏🏽☯️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66