You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caring for a Dying Parent That I Don't Like!

in #life6 years ago

@steemtruth I have been thinking of you my brother. I know I can speak openly to you, for like yourself death holds neither taboo nor fear for me.

For good and bad, we are all products of our past and our childhood. Some of us can transcend this and others remain held by it, but this is not who we really are. Because you know, when you hold his hand and you feel him pass .. when his soul rises he will once again be free from the chains life has placed upon him, free to be the love you hold in your heart for him. A love that will bind you all for eternity.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and if you ever want to speak, well you know where I am.

Sort:  

You have such a way with words @perceptualflaws and your insights are typically wise and succinct and this is no exception.

I'd been working on this article on and off for over a week and today felt like a good time to finish it. I wanted to get it off my chest before moving on to other topics.

when his soul rises he will once again be free from the chains life has placed upon him, free to be the love you hold in your heart for him. A love that will bind you all for eternity.

So true, life binds us all in chains to varying degrees and death releases us. Hopefully we can loosen some of those chains while we are alive. If we don't we never see things as clearly as we should and we have little chance of reaching our true potential and living a truly fulfilling life.

Thanks for being an awesome friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69420.12
ETH 3686.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29