Hope or hype?

in #life6 years ago

For all us "old" folks- been there done that....How fast the future comes at us and how fast can we benefit or lose everything? The best thing is that we have experienced not "having it all" and really know that the world won't end. Having it all at this age is having friends that love you, having reasonable health and smiling like you just got away with something...Peace and contentment.

https://www.barrons.com/articles/blockchain-is-starting-to-show-real-promise-amid-the-hype-1534554901?dlbk&te=1&nl=dealbook&emc=edit_dk_20180820

Sort:  

So in 2015 I started writing a STRANGE new kind of Sci-Fi novel about the Disruption of Decentralization and a cascade effect of collapsing timelines. Freaky Stuff but my family was going through a tough time then. Bitcoin was around $200... I now know what;

smiling like you just got away with something...Peace and contentment.

really means now. I'm pretty sure of it. But I file that kind of stuff away here on the Steem [BLOCK] for my own Terms and Conditions. Which I mostly make up as I go along ; )

https://steemit.com/whoisfrankbacon/@frankbacon/frank-bacon-is-like-the-alex-jones-of-block-an-obvious-con-artist-that-should-be-ignored-and-avoided

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77