You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - where a thick skin is required

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Thick skin is required.
The categories are expanding, a lot of new people are joining, and I think the real purpose for the site has not hit many. Another social media website with an entirely new way of thinking. Outside the #hashtag if you will. I see in the future with hundreds of thousands of people, you will have to use the search a lot more and drill down to what you like or makes you happy.

Your absolutely correct, we can't make everyone happy with what we write. We shouldn't have too! I know most people want someone to like it and up vote it. Just because no one does doesn't mean your content has no value. It just means the ones who will appreciate it has not seen it yet.

Anyway, great post. Good luck!

Sort:  

Thanks @peacekeeper. I appreciate your support. We write anyway, don't we?
I love your name!

Great response @peacekeeper. I too have thought many things you have stated, such as "i wonder of anyone even likes my posts that I carefully think out, only to get a few likes." On the contrary though, a better way of thinking about it is just what you said, maybe the one's who will love it just havent seen it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46