Vlog #1 (Re-Post)

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians! I had to repost my first vlog. I had some technical difficulties with my first one. I wanted to start this vlog by documenting my second weight-loss journey.

Back in 2005, I weighed a whopping 400 pounds. I was miserable and wanted to change. My co-worker, and former pro body builder, had taught me a simple strategy that changed my life.

With in the first 7 months, I had lost 70 pounds. What did I do?

In the video I give the "secret" away pretty quick. It's simple. All I did was eat every 3 hours, small portions. That's really only adding a sensible snack in between Breakfast and Lunch, and then another between Lunch and Dinner. The trick to weight-loss is learning to manipulate your metabolism. The most effective way this is done is through a smart, common sense eating plan and increasing your activity level.

I will give more insight in future vlogs.

-Paulie

Sort:  

I've heard that eating smaller portions more often is effective before. You did great to lose 70 pounds in 7 months!

Yes! It definitely is the key. It keeps your metabolism burning more effectively through out the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53