The Pillar Of My Life........

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My dearest uncle left us 1 year ago. He is my hero and pillar of my life!

I am raise by my grandfather when I was young. My uncle was always miles away from our family, because of his Job was as catholic priest. I want to say thank you for being such a wonderful uncle. However, he was always kept my happiness and independence before everything else.

pu2.jpg

So many memory he has left for me in my life. When I was kid he discipline me how to draw timetable for daily life. And following up with reward and make me more keen to become honest man today.
When I was grade 4 (9years old), I suffered Malaria, and near to death at the small town called Thayet Myo. My uncle rush back and donated his blood and I started to recover and well again.
After following years, in our country in Myanmar 8888 Nationwide Popular Pro-Democracy Protests was happened. So all the schools are closed for one year. I remember he bring me to Sittwe myo. First time I flew and vomit after flying Yangon to Sittwe. I stayed there for almost a year.

pu3.jpg

After high school was completed, he suggested me to go Singapore to work. I take opportunity to come to Singapore to work. We don’t have enough money to pay the agent fee, at the point of time he come out with solution and make it happened.
But one word I do not forget what he said, if there the job is too tough, please come back, but remember those people who doing the job are also human Bing. Believe you can do it if they can.

poly.jpg

Happened to be I have a chance to study in ITE in Singapore and good enough grade to continue to study at polytechnic for my diploma. After completed my diploma, for my graduation I invited him to attend with me. At the time I was more and more closer with him. He saw me how I am struggle with my job. How tough, danger, dirty and smelly is my job was.
Another word from him that touching my heart again was, it is like the world is not fair to each of us, but when we see it until the end it is unfairly fair for everyone.

waste+incinerator.jpg

And share with me his story what happen in his life to get clear picture in my life. I am trying to get better life, so I choose to study at night and upgrade for myself, but I still get back into same square. I disappointments with myself, and cannot find the solution for what to do. At the lowest point of my life, he give me comfort and hope. I remember…every single detail of his word and I miss spending that time with him. The days I wouldn’t forget was he prepare for me breakfast before I go to work.
After all this event, after a year, we went to USA for mission trip. We have long distance contact each other.

ME.jpg

When 2009 I plan to married with my wife and invite him to come for my marriage ceremony to give blessing. He refuse to come, and give the reason that he is too busy. Actually he was suffer with lung cancer Grade 4, popping out of nowhere and getting treatment in US. Actual married date, he called me and give me another word to me, said “Now you are a man” with crying voice. I asked him why you are crying, he answer me that, I feel proud of me and not sure when he can come.
After a month of my married, we found out that he is near death and lonely at his place. I am plan to go US and fratch him. But he said, he can fly back without care caver help. So he fly back to SG for meet up with me. He is become so skinny and because of radiation treatment, his skin are dry and burned mark everywhere. He became breathless after a few step of walk all the time. Doctor diagnose that a few month to live only.

olps.jpg

One occasion that I won’t forget was, I took Holy Communion for him from the church. It is not easy to get to allow to carry expect priest or communion minister in our catholic church. Rev Fr. Gregoire van Giang gave me communion for my uncle. Because he has same experience for communion when Vietnam had communist war. This experience for me means more than my life.

ckkk.jpg

He shared his experience that after his taste bug was gone due to chemotherapy , when he eat everything was biting a tissue paper and he didn’t feel like eating. He force himself to eat because of he saw the cross on the wall and realise that Jesus suffered and died for us without any return. Why not we fight for our self on unwilling wish in our life.

But he survived and recovered after when he return to Myanmar. Around 2 years of my marriage, I had an accident and I become permanent disable. So, he felt sorry and told me that such a waste that you happen at your young age. He always visited me twice a year to my house at SG. He enjoyed to stay with me.

crooked-trail-tc.jpg

He love to watch “WESTERN” cow boy movies all day and night. I miss him so much that we drink together, watch movie together and pray together. Especially we shared about bible and religious. His conclusion of religious is “God love us “and his prayer is “Jesus, mercy on me”.
After last visit, June 2016, he had second attack from his cancer again. He suffer for a month and now he is resting in peace. While during in Hospital, when I said that “I pray for you”, his reply was that “It’s good. It means we are union in all time “. He waited me yet I can’t make it on time. Only I pay my last respect at his funeral.
20882360_1535701389809187_7745846685652060962_n.jpg

I believe that he is always with me. Whenever I whisper, he can hear me but I cannot see him. I believe that one day we will be together again. His words are encouraging and motivating to me. He will be with me as when I progress through my daily life in prayer with him.

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

I really sad that. Very good writing.

No doubt that he was a wonderful man! This is a very touching story and thank you for sharing it with us! I actually cried during part of this, very emotional!

thanks for your sympathy

Your story really touched my heart,bro!
You're very lucky;you had such a great uncle!

yes he is, everyone love him.

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

see you around.

How lovely and Nice! He was great man.
I really sad when I reading your post.

thanks for your sympathy bro.

well done patricksanlin!

very very very good . I want to cry after reading . အဂၤလိပ္လိုသိပ္နားမလည္ လို႔ တစ္စြန္းတစ္စ သာသိရေပမဲ႕ ဝမ္းနည္းမိပါတယ္ ။

thanks for your sympathy. i am missing him.

A lovely story..........😇

အစ္​ကိုဘဝ အစ္​ကို႔စာ​ေတြ​ေတြ႔ၿပီး က်​ေနာ္​စာ​ေရးရမွာ​ေတာင္​ ​ေၾကာက္​လာၿပီ။
အရမ္​း​ေကာင္​းတဲ့ အန္​ကယ္​တစ္​​ေယာက္​ကို အစ္​ကိုရခဲ့တာပဲ။
အန္​ကယ္​့ကို ​ေက်းဇူးတင္​ပါတယ္​။ ကိုစန္​းလင္​းအတြက္​။

he help every one, everyone love him.

You are a wonderful person in my life, Patrick This post is so moving and gives me a clear picture of your Uncle. His light shines through you. I know he hears you now and is still your support. God's blessing to you both and to your family.

Upvoted, Resteemed, put in Steemit Chat and tweeting.

I hope you will add "inspiration" as your 5th tag to this post. People search that and might find you this way. You can alter the tags (except the first one) during the 7 days.

firstly thank you for your advice, already add as another tag.
and thank you again for motivate me . my late uncle was very lovely person..

Keep writing and showing your photos and life, Patrick. You have great talent and you are in the right place. You show your heart and this is what steemit needs.

I'm so impressed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95