The Memorial Day For Me.....

in #life6 years ago

Today is one of the Memorial Day for me and my family in my life. This is not wonderful day for us, but May 22nd is we cannot forget in my life.

It was life changing status for my life. I had a bicycle crash with 20ft truck at Mandai Road (Singapore) at around 11.30 AM and this traffic accident that led to me to become disable person for my whole life. I become quadriplegia and I lost most of my function.

I have experience to near death for two time in hospital at year 2011 and by the grace of God today I am still alive and staying together with my wife and son. Although I have limited movement for mobility I still can see, talk, eat and make other people happy or can suggest from my view.

fam.jpeg

At first time, I am not ready to accept for myself that I am going to be like this forever and I have depress for a while. I think that I become abandon to everyone, especially to my closets family and they have to take care of me for their whole life. Actually it was not easy for them and still they need to hire for me full-time care giver.

But one day when I watch the movie that Christopher Reeve (Super Man) made after his spinal cord accident, he show us how importance to be alive in family life. So that it won’t feel absent and we can be still around in our family life. I had learned what is meaning of being still alive from his latest movie. And I can see from the family point of view.

We still can stay together, celebrate the birthday party, pray together and fight together for our son future. The best part of my life is, we still can help other who was more unfortunate than us and preparing for ourselves how are we going to end in this life.

skt.jpg

On May 22nd 2017 one of the world famous guy, Nicky Hayden was meet with tragic a bicycle crash with car and died. He is one of my idol and admire person in my life as well. What a big call for me to realize, how we are precious has been a live. On 17th May, he was hit by a car while riding his bicycle doing his exercise in Italy and suffered brain injury and died after five days.

He was professional motorcycle racer and who won the MotoGP World Championship in 2006. What a big lost for his family and world. But as for me nothing to compare like him but one thing I am bless is I am still alive and staying together with my family. Everyone will miss him and especially his family member.

As for me, I thanks to God firstly for everything that he bless me until today and ask from him that many more to come for the better one in my future. And secondly my family member that who supporting me daily and thank you for all the benefactor that who supporting me with physical, mental and spiritual well-being.

Thank you everyone and hope enjoying your days and countless blessing from God.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Sort:  

Great Bro!

စိတ္မေကာင္းစရာေန႔ပါပဲ။ သို႔ေပမယ့္ မီးတြင္းထဲက ထျပန္လာခဲ့တဲ့
ဇာမဏီငွက္လို ေလာကဓံကို အန္တုအႏိုင္ယူျပေနတဲ့ ကိုဆန္းလင္း
ကို ေလးစားဂုဏ္ယူမိပါတယ္..... က်န္းမာပါေစဗ်ာ

thank you so much for your support. i am very much motivated.

Now 9:00 AM bro .
Take care everything .

thank you, take care of yourself too.

Hello Patrick
Didnt realise you went through so much, made my problems seem so trivial. Stay strong and overcome all obstacles...

Cheers
Steven

Hi Steven, Thank you for encouraging and motivating to me. see you around.

My god, that's an incredible post. I don't know what to say (as the first person to comment and wanting to go to bed as it's very late here). Obviously, it's tragic to hear what happened to you (and your heroes) but it's great that you're finding your strength. You have your wife and your son who will very much want and need you to.

With your physical limitations as they are, your sight gives you the opportunity still to see your loved ones. Some people will never know the love that your family look to be showing you. And speech, everybody loves to talk. I'm sure you'll teach your son the things only a father can teach a son whilst of course you can still tell your wife of your love for her, your appreciation for her.

The three of you do look happy in the two photos. And that's so inspirational for all that view this page.

You're a credit to steemit for sharing this and I wish you and your family all the best on the site for the future.

Thank you for sharing.

yes buddy, we come and we must go. but before we go, why every one have their own issue.
there must have good reason.
stay strong buddy,
go well...

You taught us " Never Give up ".

still alive so still need to fight for our love one.

I think you got great wisdom after this cases happened . Take care bro

everything happened for good reason. just need time to accept.

Stay strong! I'm a rider and have done a world ride, I love riding but I know how dangerous it is to be travelling on a 2 wheeler. Always be safe, ride safe! And more power to you my friend! God bless

yes buddy, it was one of my dream to be ride a world wide. thank you for cheer me up.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72