You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Hate Job Interviews

in #life7 years ago

Very good post!

As a manager I'm used to do this interviews all the time. I find them very pointless but it's a company standard.

I do support more the "trial shift" part, as it's better to see if a person will be good at the job or not.

At the normal 1 to 1 interviews the only thing I can see is who has been in loads of interviews before, as they come most of the time with all answers "prepared". Times to times someone really surprises me with creativity in some of the questions, but creativity doesn't mean someone is able to do certain jobs.

Upvoted ;)

Sort:  

thanks a lot
yeah i think the probationary period is good, you can at least see if people are competent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65