You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog: Today I went to the hospital...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the update on mom Sean. Really appreciate it. Truth be told I dare not ask but "stalk" mom's FB. :p

My 2-sen on being "strong" based on my own experience. Here's what I learnt when I was ill...

  1. Instead of bottling up, a good cry now and then helps to release the angst eating me up inside.
  2. Keep the faith. It helps to pray and cry to God too :p
  3. Repeating Psalm 23 calms me down.
  4. Putting up a strong front so as not to worry others does not help. It gets to a point it's tiring to see anyone and pretend all is fine. "Physically present but actually not there." Ended up seeking professional help.
  5. Everything happens for a reason and only on hindsight do we see it is always for good. (But while walking through the valley of darkness, it was hell.)
  6. It's a journey to learn to let go and surrender everything to God for God knows what's best for us.

I think the above is also recommended for those affected by their loved one's illness -- You, my dear Sean, in case you didn't get it. ;)

Praying for a positive outcome for you and family.

Let Nothing Disturb You.jpg
Source

Sort:  

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36