You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Tree

in #life6 years ago

Your description of your relationship with trees is truly precious and I thank you for sharing, dear @eaglespirit. :c)

It is my opinion that traditions that individuals take on as their own should be regarded with an open attitude - a feeling of 'why not?' - a permissiveness that allows us to become most human.

I have never hugged a tree - for as far back as I can remember. I am probably too stiff in nature to try it without cajoling. I am at times too conservative.

Thanks again and shine on. ^_^

Sort:  

Thank you for the precious! :)
Open attitude is optimal.
Being most human is good!
Climbed a tree?
Blessings my friend.

Thank you for sharing such precious memories!

I've "tried" climbing a tree a couple of times as a kid. That didn't work out well. ;c)

Take care dear @eaglespirit.

Hey, no worries. that is what this platform is about, righ? okay tried is good. maybe when you see a tree and it whispers to come hither you will be more apt to go say hi now and not worry so much if it asks you to hug it and you do! xx Eagle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87