You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is too short – Stay healthy and escape the rat race

in #life7 years ago

Great post @suzzane ! I'm sorta living proof of your advice... I'm 57 and retired (aka got off the treadmill) 10 years ago when I was just 47. Though no plan is "bullet-proof," thus far, for the last ten years I've been doing exactly what I want - when I want - and answer to no one but the taxman and the utility bills.... Following & Upvoted....

Sort:  

Thank you @passion-ground ! And congrats, you are one of the chosen ones..;) :D Unfortunately, not many people manage to escape the rat race ever which is really sad. But they are creaters of their own destiny. I couple times tried to help some "sheeple" to find/create some opportunity, which could help them escape the rat race. All of them gave up really soon and got back to their "comfortable" life. Following back..;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23