You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It BAD To Write A Controversial Opinion?!

in #life6 years ago

Or would you rather just keep a good reputation and try to keep everyone happy?

Nowadays, especially online, I think this is basically impossible; there will always be someone who will be offended by what you write, no matter how uncontrovertial it is. So... keeep those controversials topics / comments coming!! After all, it's YOUR opinion!
I do like to state mine, but refrain from getting into online discussions; 99% of the time, they end up in trolling/offensive responses, and feel it's a waste of my time. Seems most people need to impose their views on something, rather than finding different points of view; after all, we don't have to agree on everything, and that's healthy :)
As an example... I very strongly harshly completely disagree with you on this topic:

Check out some other mediocre posts by me!

I haven't found them yet!! Shame on you! :P

Sort:  

Nowadays, especially online, I think this is basically impossible; there will always be someone who will be offended by what you write << So true!!! Why do people get upset so easily just because of a difference in opinion? I have noticed that.

What happened to the good old days where people could just agree to disagree calmly and it's okay that we have different opinions (and how old AM I? haha)?

I also refrain from online discussions. Sometimes I get out the popcorn and read them though lol.

Seems most people need to impose their views on something, rather than finding different points of view; after all, we don't have to agree on everything, and that's healthy :) << YES!!!!! Now go tell this to everyone and beat them over the head with it until they agree with you! lol just kidding!!

I've always liked to seek different points of view. I'm not so open-minded that my brain falls out or anything...but I'm always willing to have my beliefs challenged so I can see if what I believe about something is correct or not (or if I'm just believing it blindly).

And aww lol I'll try harder to be mediocre!!! Shame!!!

I also refrain from online discussions. Sometimes I get out the popcorn and read them though lol.

Ahahahah rarely... but also guilty!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62