You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Hangover

in #life5 years ago

Have no ideia about that post-fun feeling 🙂. Normally feel even better the next day if I had a lot of fun the day before. But then again, although I cherish a lot my me time, I think I'm more of a extrovert myself.

Sort:  

Interesting interesting, maybe it's an introvert thing where people drain you from energy vs. an extrovert getting energy from people.

That's exactly what it is about. Becoming tired from socializing is the hallmark of social introversion. Introversion generally is about sensitivity to external stimuli be it social, sensory, intellectual or whatever. Extremely introverted people have low tolerance for external stimulation and wear out quickly from it. In contrast, extremely extroverted people live in a constant state of boredom and require constant and large doses of strong external stimulation to "feel alive".

Interesting!

Hum... that can actually be a possible explanation!

Exactly. Same here. Being with people sucks my energy out while being alone in nature gives it back to me. Introvert thing for sure ;) And nothing to be ashamed of.

I'm not ashamed at all, I know myself and I know that it's complete normal to be an introvert, and completely abnormal to be an extrovert 😝😝

Yeah :) I just know some fellow introverts who sometimes tend to feel bad about it. To me, it is a kind of asset actually. Being able to live comfortably with oneself is a gift for sure. Just too bad introversion often comes with OCD :D (my case too).

It has its upsides and downsides, but I think it might be easier to be introverted because being alone is kind of the default setting.

Funny, I wouldn't thought you were the introvert kind! I must be something strange then, because although I like social life, I feel perfectly confortable taking vacations all alone and spending a day in the nature by myself! :)

Actually, it is not strange :) It´s not like you are either introvert or extrovert. It´s more about the proportion between these two sides and some people are somehwere in the middle, having "symptoms" of both :) Even though I am mostly introvert, I can still enjoy time with my friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65