My way of celebrating Christmas

in #life6 years ago (edited)


-Pixelbay-

What is it all about


The media, Internet and Steemit got me looking at Christmas from different angles. Friends, family, sharing, giving, receiving, love and cheer everywhere. Those are the associations that come to my mind when I think about Christmas and I understand why everyone is so excited about this holiday around the world.

As you know we don't celebrate Christmas here in Israel, or at least not the way most of the world does. It could sometimes be an excuse for parties and fun around here, but we miss the point of showing love to friends and family.

Do we really need an excuse to show love? Maybe it's not a bad thing after all. We might not exchange gifts here but I decided to use this opportunity to show how grateful I am to few people.

My Friends


J:


One of my oldest friends, I have known him from elementary school even though we probably hated each other then haha only a few years later we became good friends. We used to stupid things outside with our other friends... Those things formed into fun and amusing memories we talk about sometimes. We probably spent thousands of hours playing video games online in the past, I still remember how you raged on MW2!
We were always sharing ambitions, plans and ideas about the future, interesting conversations that could last for a long time. Even then when we had different goals. Now it's our time to create the future and not only speak about it! You are super smart it's only a matter of time and taking the next step. You are one of my only friends who stood the test of time, grateful to still have you as my friend.

S:


I don't know how long I have known him generally but we became good friends only in the last year or two. J invited me to come to your house since you just came back after living in LA for a while. From the first conversation we had, I knew that you are the kind of person who will achieve anything he wants! I could really feel the motivation and excitement radiating out from you. Maybe our ambitions and similarities in that sense are what connected between us in the first place. From winning powerlifting competition, being a public figure and now even a rising streamer. I really believe in you!
You give me (and many others) the motivation to keep pursuing my goals, I'm glad I met you and that I was able to absorb some of the positivity.

(Check him out when you have time)

Rare picture! J, S and I used to have a business

E:

We met in a combat fitness group (imagine street workout that will take you to your limits both in Endurance and Strength). Truth be told I didn't even plan to go there but my friend and I went outside for a workout and for some reason we saw you guys training and decided to join. I kept going there and since we had the same long route home we had a lot of time to talk and connect.
Later in life when we both served in the army and I was at the lowest point in my life (Mentally)... and you also had to withstand a duty you didn't really like. We talked on the phone almost every day, passing the boring and suffocating time which been the worst. I was probably depressed at that time even though I hate to admit it, but an hour of long conversation with a lot of humour and nonsense must have kept me sane!
I was able to leave the army after a long struggle and you got you got yourself a new role in the army you were passionate about. Still.. you are my partner for daily humour and nonsense, that's something we undervalue in our lives.


You might not see it but we are on the edge of a cliff looking at the highway

D:


A friend of mine introduced me to your group of friends, but you are the one I connected the most with. We share few philosophies and ideas and that might be why... or maybe few great nights out with red eyes made that happen.
You finished your service and now you are looking for growth. You gonna leave us here while exploring the States and I must say I'm gonna miss you really bad buddy! But my feelings aside, I want to wish you good luck in America. Hope you gonna find there what you are looking for and expand your personality.
Love you buddy and we will wait for you to come back whether it will take 1 year or 50, you will always have friends here in Israel. Even though we will still contact each other through technologies so don't worry haha

P.S. you still have my sunglasses!
WhatsApp Image 2017-07-22 at 01.01.17 (2).jpeg

Bad Quality Good Memory

Y:


The way we met is kind of weird, we come from different cultures, we have different beliefs, 180 degrees of view between us. Somehow we became friends, sharing deep philosophical/psychological conversations and talking on the daily basis. We found the common ground and it's nice to know my opinions are appreciated but you should also know that I take your opinions to heart as well (especially when it comes to fashion, you are the first person I will ask haha).
Rarely I complain to people and tell them about my problems but as you opened up to me I opened up to you. You are one of the people I can trust and tell anything! Even though it doesn't sound like much, it means a lot to me, thank you.

We don't have a picture together 🤷‍♂️

To All My Friends I Love You Even If I Don't Say It Too Often ♥


My Friends On Steemit

Lately, Steemit has been a big part of my life, it's only natural I will meet and connect with amazing people here. Many of the people I formed a great connection with I met in MSP server on Discord. Here are few of them:

@rougebot
This guy (or Bot) was probably my first friend greeting me when joining MSP. I'm not sure if you were actually the first but you are the first I remember! You are a great guy with huge heart, emotional and good at the core. Who said a 🦁 and a 🤖 can't be friends?

@rodeo670
Brother!!! One thing I can say about you is that you truly care about this place called "Steemit", Supporting everybody, introducing new people and greeting them, trying to improve this place! Constantly releasing and working on new content! (Guys check his Novel!!!). Coolest guy I met here 😎

@staceyjean
All I can say is thank you for being my biggest support here on steemit! No one was actually reading and watching my content like you do. I appreciate it and it truly makes me happy to know I could be a positive impact on someone.Thank you! Always here for anything!

@kristyyd
Amazing being who only wants to share love and happiness with the world! If you are finding yourself talking to her you will think that some kind of angel came down to greet you with love. You are one of my first friends on MSP and a partner for fun, exciting and energetic conversations ♥

@poeticsnake
🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏🍎🍏 and maybe some ☕? 😜

@macchiata
No idea how we started talking but you are definitely one of the people I have deep intellectual conversations with on daily basis. Saying things and asking hard questions that always make me use my brain a bit more than I'm used to! A great writer and thinker, super smart!

@hoschitrooper
This guy truly cares about other people! Many of the people I meet just talk about changing the world and making it better but this guy actually cares and does. He also seems like a great guy to share a bottle of whiskey with haha so next time I'm in Germany 🍻

@w0olf
Wolfff my man you are all about positivity and I'm always happy to see you in chat haha shooting hugs at everyone and creating smiles. I love positive people and you are great man! 🐺 💙 Ohh did I mention he is an awesome artist?

I know there are more of you out there and I'm sorry I didn't mention all of you but that doesn't mean you are not in my mind and heart, I love all of you!


SOURCE

🙂Thank you for reading!🙂

Did you like this post?


Interested in Philosophy, Motivation, and NLP?


Want to see more content like this?


Make sure you

Sort:  

Okk so I'm tearing. That was so beautiful and heartfelt. I hope YOU KNOW how much everyone here cares and loves you. Your heart is gold and your words are beautiful. You're open and can make even the most down person feel there's a way. So I thank you my dear for being that person. You are truly one of a kind and truly special.
Love always 💜💜💜

I was just calling you an angel who comes down and show love to people and you came down to shine my post!!! Thank you so much, I'm grateful to know you and all the people who are showing me love and support here, I really am!
As long as my words might have a positive impact on people I will continue trying. Love ♥

It's so important to tell the ones we care and love how thankful we are for their presence in our life and this post proves that. Very heartfelt tribute to your friends and family @paps !!! From your biggest fan! Fangirling hahaha keep it up!!! ♥♥♥ Spread the knowledge that changes lives in a positive direction ☑ Big big hugs! 🤗

Thank you ♥♥♥ Huge hugs 🤗
I will keep doing that no matter what :D

Totally agree! That's a huge part of what everyday should be like, BUT ESPECIALLY CHRISTMAS

On this day, we got to be completely....

OVERDAAAAAATOOPPPPP!!! Merry Christmas Steemit 🎅🎊🎄🎇💖🎉👼

Merry Christmas!!!

nice

Aww man I love you!! 💙💜💙
Your positivity and your bright personality! I am always happy to see you on discord, and a little sad when I just missed you! Hope we will have a lot of great hours together on discord and steemit! Thanks for being who you are! You're a wonderful person! :D

Thank you! We will surely have many hours of positivity on Discord in the future ♥

Merry Christmas!! I'm so glad we became friends because of MSP. I wouldn't have made it this far without you and your advice back when I was at like 2 weeks on Steemit! Thank you so much, seriously!! I hope you're having an awesome day.

My day is good! I hope you have an awesome Christmas :D
If you ever need any help let me know! ^^

Merry Christmas!
I hope you will have warm and loving days!
<3 <3

Many things happening in my life right now but I felt like I have to write this.
I miss talking to you so soon ♥

I Love you DUDE... You re a really special. one... im waiting for the Whisky :)

Yes!! Germany is on my list for sure :P

This post has received a 1.77 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @paps.

Wow, brother. Now I see how you can to be you.
Awesome.

You don't have to say it. I know you love me. :D

I will say nothing

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07