You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Honest Sucks....

in #life5 years ago

Thankfully we have Marian and nothing gets past her as she is as meticulous as Meticulai whoever he was.
But I hear your grievances and was in many such incidents in the past.
Especially if one has a huge outlay for the materials, complete the job to the customers stated satisfaction and then they start to invent excuses not to pay, well aware that you cannot afford to take them to court.
And others just refuse to pay outright. Yet others tell you that they have lost their job, or that there was a sudden death in the family, or the old lie that the cheque is in the post. I can go on and on, but in the end I shut the company down. Talk about honesty?
It was dropped into the littered ocean a long time ago my friend!
Blessings!

Sort:  

Yep... it is really annoying when you have to put the effort and investment in at the front... and then people don''t honour their part of the agreement. Lucky that you have someone that is completely on top of it!

Clean audits for Papillon every year over 18 years now my friend. I am blessed with a very meticulous wife.
When I was on my own, things didn't work so well and so I understand what you must be going through.
But all strength to you.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83