'tis but a drizzlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemers and Steemettes!

Did you know that germany is know for having great weather and mild climate? Yes? Well, let me tell you, whoever told you that was telling you some garbage! I had a lot of things to do this week, posting around here regularly being one of my newfound priorities of course. Aside from the things I talked about in my last post, I was also busy traveling a lot for job interviews because I was looking for a new job. I actually signed a contract today, so yay me, a new 9-5 job. Looking forward to one day living a life where that won't be necessary anymore, but I digress.

Traveling here in germany actually hasn't been a lot of fun because we had quite a few heavy storms blasting through the land, one of them today. Todays has been rather harmless, so let us go back two days in time for the other storm.

This is what we have been dealing with.

And that video is rather harmless compared to some other things I have seen in my neighborhood.

At least the provider for local public transport took it with humor. Text Box jokingly says that they are now also hiring ship captains instead of just bus and tram drivers.

Remember when I told you about how fulfilling it was to go out running during a storm a couple days back? Let's just say that this wouldn't have been possible two days ago because there would have been no actual running. Just swimming. Which has it's own charme, I guess, but even I considered that to be a bit too risky for my taste. Maybe next time!

That being said, the weather conditions actually have caused quite a bit of damage and inconvenience for everyone involved, but I do hope that after today, we can start into a more forgiving month of June. Also, I am already super looking forward to autumn because I really do prefer cold temperatures. For all the storming and raining and hailing going on, it still is super hot around here. Maybe I should just move to somewhere with a more cool and calm temperature. North Pole maybe? Eh, I heard, that place is melting too.

Anyway, now that I am done with Job interviews and still have ten days until I start working, I can use these ten days to get some things done that I actually want to do. I will focus heavily on being around here, so there will be a lot of posting and commenting happen, so I am loooking forward to that. I will also, hopefully be able to keep on forging strong and useful habits, but more on that at a later point as well.

That is all for today. I will post again tomorrow, so stay tuned. Until then, thank you all for your loyalty and support and I will see you in my next blogpost!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42