You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - The Tale of the Houdini Hamsters

in #life6 years ago

When I was in middle school, we were having a test. Everyone was focused quite hard. I took a breather and looked around a bit. Not because I wanted to cheat, mind you. Not this time! I actually just needed to take off my eyes from the test for a moment, that is all.

When my eyes wandered through the class room, I noticed someone watching me. It wasn't the teacher. It wasn't anyone of my class mates. In fact, it wasn't a human whatsoever. Staring into my eyes, from the backpack of a classmate of mine, was a rat.

The rat was just chilling in there, unnoticed by anyone. Curious and cute, unnoticed by everyone but me. The rat was actually the pat of my class mate and hid itself in her backpack before she went to school. That is some real attachment right there!

In retrospect, I am glad that the rat was unharmed. The disruption from the test was most certainly welcomed by everyone taking the test. The rat got a nice ride back home thanks to my classmates mom playing rat taxi.

Sort:  

I'm sure the rat just wanted a change of scenery or a new adventure. Did many people stand on chairs when they saw it?

Actually, solving the situation was supereasy, barely an inconvenience. My class mate had the situation under control quite fast and as soon as everyone knew that the rat was her pet, everyone was more interested than afraid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28