Doing things!

in #life6 years ago

Greetings, Steemers and Steemians!

This will be my second blogpost on this side. Frankly, this leaves me even more excited than I was doing my introduction post yesterday. I hope I will be able to keep this novelty alife for a long time!

That being said, let us talk about how exciting it is to actually be doing something!

For very long periods of my life, I have been more of an passive bystander, going with the flow or letting the flow go right past me. I have a solid grasp on what caused this and will talk about this another time since that is an interesting topic on it's own. Living like that was very dull. In retrospect, I felt like a rock in a river. While not being harmful shortterm, over the course of years, you start noticing that the water flowing right around you wears you down.

water-rock-river-stream-rapid-body-of-water-watercourse-wadi-stream-bed-landform-68278.jpg

I started seeing people pursuing relationships, trying out new things, getting to know themselves, making all sorts of experiences and mistakes that let to them becoming who they are today. I just watched, wanting to be able to live like that as well, but I wasn't able to. I was holding myself back, being convinced that this kind of life wouldn't be for me.

It took me more than 26 years of my life to reach that point where I finally decided and managed to take action over my own life and became the archtitect of my own well being.

That being said, I am far away from being where I want to be. I still have a very long way to go, but actually GOING the distance feels so satisfying. Since I started putting my life into my own hands, I am learnng and experiencing all sorts of new things which then lead to even more experiences and impressions.

A couple of years ago, I never would have dreamed starting to post on a platform like this, I never even would have considered doing some of the things I did over the past two years and the thought of doing things I have in my pipeline would have probably scared me shitless.

Yet here I am, living my life as active as I can, to the best of my ability. And while not being where I want to be, I feel great being on this journey.

So if there is anything I want you to take with you after reading this post, it is this:

Just go out and do it. Read a book, learn a skill, travel for a bit, start and fail a business, spend time with your loved once, take care of yourself, enjoy not taking care of yourself, embrace who you are and your potencial and utilize it to the fullest!

Sort:  

thanks @paparodin for your feedback and im really very sorry i have missed your intro.
it is a manual process so i might missed some beautiful people as well. You are beautiful too. please check i already put your intro link here.
thanks and wish u best of luck in steem.
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts-page-8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74