WARM DAYS & GARDEN PROGRESS

in #life6 years ago

I broke a sweat working in the garden today!!!


Besides finding that lizard today, we also got some work done. I wanted to get a few more square feet of raised bed in my existing garden area, and tweaked a couple of beds to pull it off.


BEFORE

In the photos above, you can see where I had small walkways in areas that I really did not need to be walking. I figured it'd be in my best interest to "fill in the blanks" and have more room to plant.


AFTER

In the video below, I show off the Little Brown Skink a little and then get to work. Honestly, I'm itching to start planting, because I want to taste that fresh, homegrown produce. Soon enough, I'll be patient. Enjoy the video!

"WARM DAYS & GARDEN PROGRESS" VIDEO


Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

That's not a raised bed papa pepper, but the garden is shaping up. Looking good!

Excellent progress.

Nice garden, can't wait to see it in summer. No space in my garden for the snake gourds, but I will watch it on your channel. If you miss fresh vegetables, grow microgreens and sprouts. WE love sunflower ones -so juicy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68180.36
ETH 2642.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70