USING NEW SOCIAL MEDIA TO SOLVE THE MYSTERY OF THE MYSTERIOUS HAY

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Social media that pays to the rescue!


This one had me wondering. When I came down to the land the other day, I began to notice something strange. Every so often, a little pile of hay was on the ground.

"What in the world?" I thought to myself. Hay doesn't just show up, especially not a little here, a little there, spread out in sporadic piles along my landscape. I decided to follow the trail to see where it lead.

Soon, I had come upon another pile. This was getting peculiar. I thought that I should investigate more thoroughly.

Sure enough, it smelled just like hay. But how? From where? Why? I was soon piling up many more questions than answers, but I still needed the answers.

Soon I saw a pile on the other side of one of my fences. Hmm.... someone tossed some hay over the fence. Interesting.

On the other side of the fence were our sheep, so someone obviously decided to give them a treat. We feed them every day anyway and make sure that they have enough to eat, but apparently someone helped out a bit.

FINALLY AN ANSWER


source

I had no idea of where to begin to find an answer to this question. Interestingly enough, I soon happened to look on SOLA and came across a post from @bluerthangreen. Apparently he had wanted to purchase some hay for his goats from one of our neighbors. The neighbor, incredibly generous and caring that he is, just gave the hay to @bluerthangreen and @allforthegood without charging.

On the way down to their homestead, the man also stopped by on our land, and treated our sheep and goats to a bit of a treat! What an unexpected blessing.


source

Even more interesting is that @bluerthangreen posted on sola about the event, which means that he may actually get paid to receive free hay. For those of you who don't know, sola is a new online platform that kind of combines instagram, twitter and steemit, in that you can post videos, gifs, photos, or text and earn their own crypto SOL for doing so.

Unlike steemit, I can't vouch for cashing it out into USD, but it looks promising so far and quite a few steemians have made their way over to sola to check it out. If you haven't yet, you may want to give it a try and see what you think. You can click here to follow an invite code to sola if you want to check it out. So far I've earned almost 600 SOL in the past weeks, which, last I knew, were supposedly worth about 10 cents each. If so, that's about $60 that I didn't have before.

To check out the full post about it from @bluerthangreen on sola, follow this link: https://sola.ai/posts/YjY5YTQ

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-hay



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Life should always be welcomed

Merry Christmas @papa-pepper

DQmUmctnHxrXtnXG7dPzbDHda9ecMPRdUumjRKBnTfefkQL_1680x8400.png

I love this, looks just like a card from Blizzard's game Hearthstone! :D

Good neighbors are indeed a blessing. One of ours also treats our ponies across the fence!

Even the goats and sheep gets a holiday treat. What good neighbors you have giving without asking anything in return. The true holiday spirit. Happy holidays.

Nice username! Where did it come from?

It's my animal elemental birth year from the Chinese Zodiac. Added 101 at the end which reminds me how I almost got bitten by a water snake and reminds to always be careful in my every move.

Now that is a great neighbor!

Enjoy the hay!
Merry Christmas to you and your family papa pepper!!!

Hey! I'm going to check out Sola now - thanks for the tip

See what you think. I like it so far.

😘😚😘😚😘😚
🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸🍸
Happy New Year

Merry Christmas to you and yours

Merry Christmas @papa-pepper. And here is my Christmas present for everyone that see this post https://steemit.com/steemitian/@crudens/marry-christmas-to-all-steemitian

Wow. This is awesome. Happy Christmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59