THIS SIMPLE TRICK HELPED US SUCCEED!

in #life5 years ago

SUCCESS!

Always willing to brainstorm and have a good think, we recently attempted to solve a problem that we were having. We wanted to wrap the cow horns on our front gate with some rope, but weren't sure how to tuck the end of the rope back underneath the coils. After a short brainstorm, we decided to use a short length of bamboo that would allow the rope to slide through. Sure enough, it did the trick.

Does anyone have a better idea, or another way to get the job done? If so, please let us know in the comment section below.

THIS SIMPLE TRICK HELPED US SUCCEED! - VIDEO

BONUS LINKS

We just released our second book ever, "ARMADILLO ESCAPE" - a children's book that was the effort of three generations of our family, from @grandpa-pepper all the way down to Pinkie-Pepper. We're excited about it, so here's some links for you to check out in case you're interested. Thanks!

ORDER A COPY FROM OUR HOMESTEADER'S CO-OP STORE

ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY

ORDER ON AMAZON

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

I was thinking hot glue the rope to itself. Or looping the rope like I tie my boot laces... hummm can I explain this to make sense... place a loop along the back of the horn before wrapping. Then wrap with the loop inside the coil. When finished wrapping there should be a small part of the loop still sticking out that you can thread the end through. It kind of becomes a self-containing knot because you then pull the starting end of the rope and it tightens and secures everything. I'm pretty sure I got it from girl scouts but I don't remember the name of the knot.

Great idea! Thanks for sharing. Also, three more packages today!

Great idea! Thanks
For sharing. Also, three more
Packages today!

                 - papa-pepper


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Family think tank and creativity for the win! It's a BIG part of the off-grid life to be able to solve problems not many other people have faced and, let's face it, it is ADAPTATION that matters more than strength or size in natural selection.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

I was going to reply with, "Look, I know you're my day, but I've never even heard you say anything like that before and have no idea what you're talking about," and then I saw the link. I can see how that would work. Thanks Dad!

We had a beautiful longhorn steer shipped to us from Texas a few years ago, a compromise for our Ivory wedding anniversary. I was amazed it got here intact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65