THESE HOT WINTER DAYS

in #life5 years ago

75 degrees? Yes, really!


I'm really not missing the frigid Wisconsin winters that I was used to. Part of moving further south was to have less extreme winters to deal with, and it's certainly working this year. I was actually enjoying being outside in shorts and a t-shirt the other day.

Then, on the 7th of January, the thermometer in the truck reached 75 degrees. Talk about working up a sweat while taking care of things outside. Also, I almost got "whomped" by a tree branch that I was cutting down. Thankfully, I had the sense to move to the other side of the tree before it fell. More about that in the video.Enjoy!

HOT WINTER DAYS VIDEO

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

It's been getting up in the 40's here in WIS.

Warmer climes as the bones age sounds good to me! Looking good @papa-pepper

Thanks man! I hope that this new year is treating you well my friend!

So that's like 125° hotter than a normal Wisconsin winter! Wow!

You got that right!

Looks like the new year is treating you good. I love the warmer weather. We have had some warmer weather in Colorado but it can be 25 one day and 70 the next. Crazy

Same here, in the thrities one day, secenties the next!

Love that global warming! :-D
It was in the mid 60's here in central IL!

Really nice weather!

Meanwhile, this is me yesterday, shovelling snow at my parents' place in Southern Russia (with my dad in the background):

not bad for winter, if it stays like that you will be growing all year around.

Nice weather!...:)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71