ONE POWERFUL VLOG

in #life7 years ago

So powerful, you may even call it electrifying!


It's been a while since I've done a vlog down on my land, so I figured it was about time. As you may have heard me mention, we decided to go on grid, but I had some stipulations. I wanted to keep the power poles, power lines, and meter almost off our property. Basically, if I had to give up any space or right of way, I wanted it to be minimum and to allow us to keep some privacy. Here's how it worked out.

THE POWER VLOG

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-power

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

back in the day I was a meter reader for the co-op. You're doing it exactly right. I wished more folks had your forethought. You would not BELIVE what I had to go thru every month to read meters. Bulls were the worse (in the country) ...then chihuahuas (in the back yards of homes in the small town that I had to service)...those little suckers will BITE.
big dogs...not so much.
Odd that.

Yeah, we might have some animals that won't exactly be friendly, so why risk it. Thanks man!

Dog groomer of 22 years here. Its the little ones that always GET you. One of the worse bites I ever got was from a tiny teacup poodle who turned into a living chainsaw when her owner handed her to me. Looked like I stuck my hands into a chipper/shredder by the time I was able to get her put down.

Loading...

Papa-pepper you are such a nice hard working and intelligent man. I am you faithful follower. And every thing your posts are original and always found it educative most especially on home steady. Keep the good work

Thank you my friend!

Great thought process on the power situation. I like the idea of keeping privacy, and having underground lines to the house. This is the first post of yours I've come to, and I'm a fan. Good luck building! It's such a huge project to take on (we've been working on our place for 5 years). I look forward to seeing how it progresses. :)

Very cool! Nice to meet you and thanks for commenting!

I can see you put a lot of thought into the power lines , was solar panels not an option. Cheers mike

It was, but the up front cost was the main issue.

Prices have come down over the last few years but yes it’s still expensive

Yeah, there is no time to buy like the present, but....

Papa pepper you great you are a motivator nice topic amaze me

you never know how you can surprise me I like how you have organized your points. You're the best to learn, after you've really given me more experience on how to organize

We do, and most of the minnows invest lot of time to create good content and share good experiences but I think it takes some time to stand with respect in steemit.
Hope the good guys like you will there be always to appreciate the work done of new users.
I love the purity of your blog, so simple and lot educational of peripheral areas. Always with new and pure nature.
Regards..!!!

Nice comment, and point taken. It is a good reminder and a difficult task, but we try to do what we can.

Thanks for reply, the result of purity!!!!

Hey Papa.

You are so inspiring with every concept you come up with. Thought it was a little difficult for me to understand you clearly, perhaps due to accent differences but, all the same, it was a nice watch! The environment is so natural so beautiful. I suggest you employ the services of dtube when next you vlog in order to be well rewarded

@eurogee of @euronation community & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

Do you really have to have a 30 ft easement for access to the poles? Also, do you guys in the USA have smart meters, that are digital. Here in Canada or at least in Ontario it is the law to have smart meters. Thanks for sharing, it was refreshing to see someone running a muck with a T shirt on. LOL

there are smart meters in some places.

Great Post.Upvoted.

that was nice video
like it too much
upvote and resteem done

This is a very nice one sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52