NEW PROJECT IN PROGRESS

in #life6 years ago

I've decided to focus for a minute on a goat shelter.


In all truth, I do need to finish my mini-barn build, which has been months in the making, but, it is functional at the moment, so it can still serve a purpose while it awaits completion. Our goats, in another pasture, currently have no permanent shelter, and instead have been enjoying a plastic playhouse that they "borrowed" from our Little Peppers.

A project like this could be completed in on good solid day of focused work, but I'm usually not able to accomplish things in such a manner with all of the variables around here. Also, I move at the speed of life, so I am open to interruption. Total, I'll probably spend less that $150 USD on this entire project, so whenever it gets done, it'll be a good deal. I plan on putting out a video of the build when I finish it, so stay tuned for that. Here's a couple more photos.

GOAT HOUSE BUILD - PHOTOS OF THE PROGRESS SO FAR

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

wow...that was an amazing projects again brother..

your welcome @papa-pepper

Posted using Partiko Android

It look simple but very nice

This should be an interesting build. Looks like it can be a combo shelter and play house for the goats. :-)

I'm sure when it is done it will look a little more "put together"...but right now it looks like some kids found some wood laying around and built themselves a fort!! :-D

Welldone... Looks like hardwork but it will come out good at the end of the day.

When I first looked at the photo, I thought you had built them a slide. That would be awesome! A playground for goats.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done, Mate!...:)...

Goat house AND jungle gym! Lovely surroundings for your precious goats @papa-pepper!

Remember, there is nothing as permanent as a temporary fix.
And as Grandpa Pepper would tell you, do it once, do it right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71