MY FIRST FIREWOOD SALE.... AND I WASN'T EVEN TRYING!

in #life5 years ago

Sometimes, things work out like this.


At the moment, this fits in to our plan rather well. As a bonus, it wasn't even my idea!

A HAPPY DAY

Since we are attempting to find different ways to generate some streams of income from home, selling firewood could be a good fit. I've still got to hook up a wood stove for our mobile home, which means that at the moment I've got a lot of cut wood that I'm not burning.

While it may be a good place to store the random skull, I'd rather be putting it to even better use. A lot of this wood was actually cut by my dad and I some time ago, and we just cut it into manageable lengths to stack out of the way. Today, a neighbor gave me a call because he was low on firewood. We wanted to pick some up from me, so it seemed like a great idea.

On my end, this wood will eventually need to be put to use or it'll rot. Since I can't burn it right now to heat my house, selling some sounded like an excellent idea. For my neighbor, buying firewood would cost more if it was already cut to length and split. He'll still have to do some work to get it ready, but it'll still be less work than searching his woods for suitable firewood. Anyway, I was rather pleased with the opportunity, and thought I'd share. I hope you liked hearing about it!

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

It’s a good stream of income during fall and winter for sure. It’s also another great way to keep those muscles up. Great post & Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

yeah, keeping the muscles in use is important too! Getting paid to work out is better than joining a gym!

I agree!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Impressive work as always and nice skull photo!

By the way, did you receive the mulberry cuttings?

I did, I did! Got them attempting to go right now. I kept meaning to let you know, but never got around to it. Thanks for asking, and for helping out!

Great. Hope it works out.

Whats your total profit?

Howdy sir papa-pepper! what a great way to add another cash stream. You guys got lots of wood that you could cut and sell? I have no idea what acreage of woods ya'll have access to. that's great news though, every bit helps and hopefully the neighbor will be back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86