FINALLY, A SUNRISE!

in #life6 years ago

For some people, these are a little harder to come by than a sunset.


When I awoke on the couch at @shalomacres yesterday, I had not been sleeping long. In the end, I had gone to sleep at about 2 am. At 6:33 am, I awoke. We had a big day ahead of us, and a lot of work to do, but it also gave me the first opportunity in a bit to actually watch the sun rise.

Sometimes, we are still sleeping. The rest of the time, we are just too busy to stop and enjoy it. Yesterday, I was neither, and was blessed with the opportunity to watch this incredible and remarkable event, which, although it happens daily and we often miss it or take it for granted, is a precious thing. Enjoy the photos for now, and if you get a chance soon, enjoy a real sunrise.

A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-sunrise

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

amazing view

It was. @Shalomacres is blessed to live there, and to wake up to it!

i could testify how busy you can be sometimes but taking out time to rest is something really nice..nice and beautiful view of the sun rising.

I agree! It is always good to stop, rest, and enjoy!

this sky with a very beautiful view.
I am very interested in this sky view @papa-pepper.

your welcome.keep sharing that like this, I will try always there in friend's post.

also good likeyour photography post!

Nice shots of the sunrise, @papa-papper! Here in Norway we get the sunrise at like 10am these days, so I am able to look at it pretty often :) It tends to be very beautiful at this time of the year.

Interesting post, professional photography sir.

Food for thought. I must admit it's been a while since I saw a sunrise and took the time to really look.

Yeah, it hit me when I had the opportunity. Figured I should stop and enjoy it. Thanks @ocrdu!

Very beautiful photo

Great Shots!
A sunrise is always a great way to start the day.
Thanks for sharing our beautiful nature and steem on!

A cooooold Winter sunset. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82