EVER WONDER WHAT MY DAY IS LIKE?

in #life7 years ago

It was my birthday, but it was still a day.


It is not every day of my life that I am blessed enough to be able to stay at home with my family, but the goal is to work hard right now to make it a reality. I thought that I would give you all a taste of my daily life when I am home. It varies depending on what we are up to and what is next on the agenda, but recently, on my 37th birthday, I took some footage to give you all a taste of what some of my days are generally like.

I kind of just through this video together without any special effects, and the narration was unscripted and more of a just a description of what you see, but I hope that you'll like it. I'm still working on my video editing skills, but it is nice to be able to put things like this together.

A DAY IN THE LIFE.... MY BIRTHDAY

CLOSING THOUGHTS

A big thank you to @paradise-found and @sunnylife for singing "Happy Birthday" to me on the grateful-vibes discord channel all the way from Wisconsin and Spain. Also, I was on the phone with @jeejee there helping her cash out some SBD. There's always a lot to get done as we try to progress on the homestead, and often it is more work to stay home than to work somewhere else! LOL.

Ultimately, I would like to remind you all that life on earth is limited and it is also what you make of it. I know what my ultimate purpose and goal is, so I plan on doing what I need to in order to achieve that goal. What about you?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-birthday



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

AWESOME AWESOME POST DUDE!!

Ive followed you for some time now and weve chatted briefly on past posts - This post however was very very refreshing to read and watch the video of " A day in the life... Of @papa-pepper "

It was about 70% of what I had envisioned your day to be like - but the real life honesty of your narration and sharing your typical day with all of STEEMIT is surely cherished by many

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BROTHER!

Glad that you think so. If I'm at home, that is usually how it goes, try to accomplish something, check steemit, repeat....

I can definitely digg that @papa-pepper -

Seems like a very simple routine - probably to many - but by accomplish something - I have a feeling you aren't always referring to making breakfast - more like 'rippin down trees or skinning goats and using every single element of their being - and check Steemit probably takes some time, thought and hard work

Nonetheless I think you've figured it out and need to just continue doing what you are doing!!

Much love and HAPPY HOLIDAYS !!

Thanks so much! I'll go check out what you have been up to!

Anytime :)

I know what I'm doing for my next Birthday.
Renting a frontloader and eating cheese!!!
I really liked this style of video. It truly gave us a real look into your day.
Happy B Day!!!

Yup, that's about it. life...

I really enjoyed your video.
It looks like a great life you've got going for yourself.
Family, the great outdoors, good productive work, and brick cheese.
Yeah...
Who could ask for more.
Truly looks like a good life.

LOL! - Thanks for watching!

You just made my moment . Thanks for sharing this one😁

Glad to hear it!

happy birthday @papa-pepper. Glad you had an interesting one.

Here's to many more to come ;-)

It was interesting, and I got some stuff done! Thank you!

this is really a very good job friend, with the family is important, the happiness of the family is our happiness too, our family is especially @papa-pepper,
I really enjoy my friends, although I do not know what you say.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY @papa-pepper.

Well crap, watching the backhoe knock the tree downs was amazing. It looks like you had a great day!

If only my 4 year old camera man wouldn't have accidentally stopped recording.

shakes fist like old grandma

that's how I always pictured you shaking your fist.

Haha like a giant yeti mixed with an old jewish grandma shaking my fist and hollering in yiddish 🙃

Happy Birthday @papa-pepper. May your life be a blessing from God. I hope you always healthy.

Thank you very, very much for that!

Thank you so much! It was a good day!

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50